We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aebelskiver Heaven”
Review of Old European

Old European
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Post Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cd'A, Id.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Aebelskiver Heaven”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a refreshing and quaint slice of true European charm and flavor. It would take too long to do complete justice to a review that this establishment truly deserves. All I can say is an Aebelskiver is a pancake delight in the form of a pastry ball served with brandy-blackberry syrup or maple or applesauce. Tried them. Loved them. Will definitely enjoy more and let others know what they are missing. The waitress was fantastic. The food was delicious. I got full, and I felt the meal was a well worth the price. The entire staff had their bios printed in a separate booklet at each table. All the food being served around me looked and smelled wonderful. I can't wait to return......the sooner the better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    53
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern states
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most authentic European food in the US”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My son and I had a delicious breakfast at Old European with very friendly service. The potato pancakes were unforgettable and the bacon, avocado and spinach omelet was wonderful. We wish we had more time in Post Falls, just to eat at this restaurant. And the best part written on their menu " We created the Old European Restaurant to remember our American history and to salute all who have come and contributed hard work and courage to make the greatest country on earth"

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistantly great”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We make it a must stop place every time we visit nearby family. The food is wonderful with a huge selection of sweet and savory breakfast items. The portions are large and prices reasonable. It can get very busy at times but be patient, the wait for a table is worth it and once you get seated the service is good and your food will be arriving soon. If you like spicy get a bottle of their peri peri sauce to go, it will make the top of your head sweat !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Try it if you want something different.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very good European style food in large portions. Something you cannot find very often anywhere! Great service and nice atmosphere. Easy to find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy access, good food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The menu is extensive and also includes gluten free offerings. Service was good, and our coffee was refilled frequently. My husband loved the crepes. Parking is near the door. Easily wheelchair accessible.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old European also viewed

 

Been to Old European? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing