We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopeless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked river view room and came all the way from Seattle got really disappointed when checked in my kids were so excited and it turned into a hopeless stay. I worked for Hilton as executive chef and this not what I was I expecting. Will never recommend to anyone. I wish if the GM of this hotel can email me or something.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitchenseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us in regards to your recent visit. We apologize for not delivering the service we strive to provide to each guest. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly want to improve based on what our guests are telling us. We would like to hear in more detail the opportunities you experienced so we can address them accordingly. At your convenience, please contact the hotel directly and ask for the manager on duty. Thank you again for your time.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Quiet rooms for such a busy hotel. Service is efficient and friendly and very eager to please.
Pool was busy but well enjoyed.
Easy to find and a convenient location for local shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KootenayGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting Silverwood which is only 30 minutes away. The staff was friendly and very helpful.We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and were delighted that our two teenagers ate for free (17 & under). The room was nice and the beds comfortable.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridyth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River for your getaway. We appreciate you and thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here. We bid on it through Priceline name your own price and paid $133. It's a nice hotel, older but well maintained. Beautiful view. Very helpful front desk. The holiday inns we stayed at on this trip for the same price were a better deal I think because they were newer and came with breakfast. Not very many channels on tv if that's what you want. We are sitting here, enjoying the evening with the door to the balcony open and listening to the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firechick89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great view and location. Restraunt took 40 min to get nachos and fries to go one order each. They did however take 50% off the price only after asking what was taking so long. Staff never smiled always snappy. Food was ok typical tasting bar food if you have had that before. Doors slam when they close no easy way about it. Floor shakes when you walk on it. Paper thin walls can here everything all around you. Pool was very cold. Sauna hard to figure out. Vendig machines almost Empty. It's just getting old and run down. I know it a lot of negative but for the price we paid and the big name hotel it should be better. Defiantly wont stay here again which is unfortunate because the view is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Over the last 3 years, I've stayed at Red Lion Templin's Resort 1-2 nights per summer. I love how quiet it is, thanks to their relatively isolated location, tucked into a residential neighborhood right on the Spokane river (yet only a very short drive to restaurants, etc.). The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to help us select an especially quiet room. We had a room with river view this time; lovely. The mini-fridge and microwave are very handy, and there is in-room coffee as well as free coffee in the lobby in the mornings. The room was comfortable and clean. The wi-fi connection was very good. The pool is nice, although a little small (doesn't take a lot of kids to fill it) and too cold for my liking, whereas the hot tub was almost too hot. The fitness center has a treadmill (out of order when I was there), elliptical, bike and weights, with a TV to distract you. The hotel also has a nice dock and beach down on the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Red Lion Templin's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The views of the marina and lake out your bedroom window are great. The amenities are ample. Nice room, very large shower, but could use a shelf in it for shampoo and soap. Spa in the bathroom as well. Many events to keep you occupied.

Room Tip: Ask for lake side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
159 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7564
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing