We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hotel has a great crew that go out of their way to make sure sure your stay is perfect. The Hotel itself is nice and right on the water. The bar overlooks the water and is a nice place to relax in the evening, but the people that work there are what make it great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to river view, most times you will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary97TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Red Lion Templin's Resort is quiet and conveniently located between Spokane and Couer d'alene. I did not like many of the lower-level rooms because they had a door directly to the outside, so I called the front desk, and was immediately accommodated to an upstairs room. The room was quiet and clean---and a great value!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33shakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I are travelers! We've stayed in "lots" of places all over the USA. This place is the "BEST ONE YET". We stayed five night and the room was exceptionally clean at a very reasonable price. The bed was wonderful (slept good every night). The ladies at the front desk went the extra mile to help us (by doing something for us that I really did not expect them to do). All the help you passed in the hall were very polite and friendly. There was one question I had for a lady in the hall. She told me she would get the right person to answer it. This lady brought the person to our room with the answer. They could have easily called, but they did not. We would definitely stay here again and tell our friends!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelersRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Third stay in 3 years and have received awesome customer service each time. Nice beds, super clean, and the river view is outstanding. Very easy access from Spokane Airport, close to Couer d'Alene, very quick drive (15-20 mins) to Silverwood Theme Park and lovely drive on up north to Sandpoint. Front desk staff very helpful in making recommendations for travel and meals. We always enjoy walks down to the marina and last year we were delighted to find live music and BBQ at the waters edge. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Like others have written, river view rooms are wonderful. First year was main level facing parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunday1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful week! The location and the amenities were awesome! Sarah (front desk) really took care of us and is a great representation of your company. We would definitely return and refer our friends to you!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and found it to be quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. We have stayed at many places that charged considerably more per night and we far less enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable. Our room did not have views of the river, but did have direct access to the parking area and our vehicle. We did not dine in the attached restaurant, but did enjoy a nightcap in the lounge. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent Super Bowl Sunday at Templins! Everything you should expect to be great was. Everyone from Reservations to our Waitress to House Keeping were warm and friendly! Our free breakfast was tasty and more than enough to start our day YUM! I absolutely love the eco friendly bath products and soaps they provided. Smell very pleasant and the hand soap is actually very very nice...we have stayed at a lot of very nice hotels over the years. Only a couple we have stayed, I actually asked for an additional little soap to take home! Lol! They were very nice about my request. I am just tickled to have it! Lol.......my skin is a bit sensitive to perfumes for example, and I wear contacts. Therefore, I almost aways use only liquid soap. If I could buy those lovely little soaps, I would. :-) its the silly little things like that which makes my stay that much nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
202 reviews
2.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7564
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing