We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenient stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here with the family on a trip to Idaho . Had a great room overlooking marina and river.
Breakfast buffet was ok at best but a good price and convenient. Service in resteraunt was great one day and ok the next for breakfast. Ate dinner first night and the food sucked but service was awesome. Room was clean. Nice big parking lot for boats and campers. Kinda out of the way so don't expect to walk anywhere from hotel. We were there during the week so we did not get to partake in marina barbaque that looked cool with live music. Would stay again. Daughter and I loved the pool, wife loved the hot tub .

Room Tip: Depends on what u want... River view and easy access to pool OR a room fronting parking lot for easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com. When we arrived at thius hotel they couldn't accomodate my family of four & gave us one double bed & a pull out single bed!!!! My kids are very tall 10yr & 11yr When I complained infact had to shout & became very aggressive to get my other duaghter a bed to sleep on they then listened & infact gave us a nice room with two double beds in. The housekeeping was what made us stay as they were so accomodating with us moving rooms etc.. I would definatley stay here again but would ring before hand to check on room availability for each person in your party. We tried the restaurant once it was awful & the service was too. The pool, hot tub & gym was clean & nice. The staff on the front desk were appalling & rude. I hope this review is helpful. Above all it was good value if you don't mind bad service book it!!
Nina Shackley.

Room Tip: Check before you arrive to make sure there are enough beds for your party! & don't be fobbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

A little bit out of the way but worth looking for. The views of the river from the rooms and restaurant were great but the room was nothing special. The pool was so full of chlorine we could hardly stand to even visit it. However, the breakfast buffet @ $8 per adult and kids eat free sure helped the budget on a family vacation. Overall, met our expectations and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for and get a river view, otherwise you're looking out to a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Beautiful views from the restaurant and lounge, room clean well presented and beds comfy. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful, we saved money by booking through hotwire. Saturday night we stayed was a very good band, evening menu between 6-10 dollars and happy hour for drinks. Peaceful on the beach watching geese fly over. Had to pay 7.95 pp extra for breakfast but all you can eat buffet kept everyone happy. Waiting staff extremely helpful and very happy to accept vouchers, Breakfast included cereal, yoghurt, toast/pastries, scrambled egg, potatoes, sausage, bacon, tea/coffee, fruit. Would definitely visit again, even if it was full price based on the experience we had. Air conditioning unit noisy but can turn it off if don't mind the heat!

Room Tip: Booking through hotwire doesn't allow you to choose your room. Some rooms have views of the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabchick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friends who had experienced lunch here previously and had a wedding reception for their daughter here, wanted to take us to this Templin's Mallard Restaurant in the Post Falls Red Lion. On a sunny day take your pick of eating out on the pleasant deck under an umbrella or inside the more formal restaurant. We chose inside and enjoyed the 180 degree view of the marina at a wide, calm section of the Spokane River with evergreen-covered mountains as a backdrop. Surpisingly, only a handful of people were here for lunch in this large two-level attractive restaurant where each table has a great view.

The menu could be called quite classic. The items we chose were a tasty grilled lean meat Reuben, a wonderfully encrusted Monte Cristo that I was told was delicious, a chicken avocado sandwich and I had a satisfying turkey wrap. Each was nicely presented and pleasing to our taste. We all enjoyed our fresh mixed green side salads, too. Our server was pleasant and kept the strawberry lemonades coming.

Overall our experience was positive in atmosphere, view, service and food. What would have added to our experience would have been more people enjoying lunch like we were in this large dining room. This Templin Red Lion seems out of the way and almost of a bygone era though it has a good setting on the river. I hope to see it filled with people attending, say, a conference or special celebration. Try it and see what you think.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked our room thru expedia and because of that we were treated subpar. The only good thing I can say about this place is the beds were comfy, other than that I will never stay at a place that treats their guests as poorly as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmerb1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear kimmerb1165,

We value each and every one of our guests and want to assure you that our guests are not treated differently depending on the way that they book their reservation. I am so sorry to hear that you were not treated appropriately while visiting our hotel; that is definitely not typical of our properties.

You are a valued guest and we hope you provide us with the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel was booked thru hotwire.com, the price was awesome ($72) per night. I wouldn't say it was a three star property though - more like a two star place. The room itself had a beautiful view of the marina and the lake. The floor was squeaky and the pillows were small square cushions. The AC worked all the time but really didn't cool down the room much. But for what we paid we couldn't complain!! Had lots of fun at silverwood!!

Room Tip: Third floor room have the best view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
202 reviews
2.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7564
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing