We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and helpful and pleasant service”
Review of Cabin Restaurant

Cabin Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Post Falls
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great food and helpful and pleasant service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food, great service. We came in 5 minutes before closing on a Saturday evening and still got good service and good food

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yumminess!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am highly picky so I can't give an excellent rating but I can give a Very Good rating! Service was good. They were a little busy so it was understandable why it was a little slower as there were only two on the floor. The food was good. I always love it when you can order a Root Beer and it comes in the bottle. I would happily go back again if ever in the area!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lavinna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This locally-owned and operated restaurant is situated in a nearly-abandoned outlet mall. It is hard to find, but once there, the diner is in for a very nice meal. Prices are very reasonable and our server (a relative of the owner) was most gracious in advising that the portions are REALLY LARGE, and that my wife and I might want to split an entrée. We asked for one entrée to share, assuming that we would have to split it once it arrived at table. Not so. The staff had already split the entrée into two equal portions and both portions were served as though we had both ordered an entrée each. VERY NICE! There was also NO EXTRA CHARGE for the split. The tab was most reasonable and our server was VERY attentive without being "in the way." Just an excellent meal of comfort foods and reasonable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewvilleTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

What A hidden Gem !! We got there late close to closing but were made to feel so welcomed Food was wonderful!! Would definely return

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice mom & pop”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very large fish and chips lunch portion. Grateful I didn't order the dinner size. Prompt friendly sevice. Clean and a popular dinner spot. Three of us ordered the fish and chips and the fourth ordered the beef stew and said it was pretty good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing