We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Ok. ”
Review of Toro Viejo

Toro Viejo
Ranked #49 of 92 Restaurants in Post Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was Ok. ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple times and wasn't impressed with the service or food. The chips were burnt and greasy and salsa is like eating tomato paste out of the can. I wish this place was good since I live so close. I recommend Rancho Viejo for Post Falls Mexican Food.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican Caesar Salad”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The salad was much healthier than I expected and they didn't skimp on the avocado as many places do!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love eating here. Service is good and food is good”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It's affordable, fast and very good food. Nice casual place to eat. We have been eating here for 9 yrs an it's always good. A place you can count on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocolalla, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Not really an exceptional food (but I'm comparing this to Calif Mexican cuisine) There are 3 or 4 of these restaurants in the are (some in shopping centers) so handily nearby while out and about.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pleasant decor, helpful staff, attentive servers, what we felt was authentic Mexican food. Lots of variety on the menu. The bathroom was "grubby". Poor signage coming in off the freeway - we would likely have missed it if our hotel receptionist had not given us such good directions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Toro Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing