We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Friendly Service in a Homey Setting”
Review of Grandma Zula's Kitchen - CLOSED

Grandma Zula's Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food & Friendly Service in a Homey Setting”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A pleasant atmosphere, great service and good food at a reasonable price make this one of our new favorites in the CDA area. The breakfast menu offers lots of choices - omelets, waffles, French toast, eggs Benedict and several varieties of breakfast potatoes - but don't overlook the lunch options. The turkey-bacon-avocado melt on sourdough shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good home cookin'”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The wait staff was very friendly and seated us right away. All the items on the menu were good comfort food. Everyone ordered something different and nothing disappointed. Yummy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dizhydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
433 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“nothing special but everything good”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

nothing exceptional but everything of good quality, prepared properly with good and friendly service. Homey atmosphere but nearly empty at 8:00 AM on Monday. Large eggs, good hashbrowns, toast from home-made bread, good bacon (overcooked to my taste but fine to my wife's) and all the coffee you want. I don't understand why it wasn't busier. They also have specials that are low priced compared to what we have found in this part of Idaho. Overall we left happy but not elated. Would go back and recommend to others as just plain home cooking done well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eremitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great old-style comfort food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Love their home made breads and rolls. All food is cooked with love and served with a smile. Nice to support local family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunday1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the PLACE for good food and friendly service!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a find! We had breakfast here on 3 successive days. Everything is home cooked and fresh. They make their own sausage and bake all their own bread and pastries. The meat lovers omelet is to die for. They definitely do not skimp on meat or any of the other items on the menu. They also serve some of the best ham I have ever eaten. My husband was "hooked" on the biscuits and gravy. Add a very friendly staff, a spotlessly clean facility, and pleasant background music and you have the perfect place to relax and enjoy your meal. They serve breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately, we were unable to sample lunch do to schedule, but if breakfast is any indication, I am sure it is also excellent. We will definitely be going back on our next trip to Coeur D'Alene.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Zula's Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing