We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the Job done”
Review of Riverbend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverbend Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Donnelly, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Got the Job done”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I loved the price-the people at front desk were really nice-needs updating but going in I knew this-husband, grandson and myself-all day at Silverwood so just really needed at bed and bath after a long day and that's what we got-breakfast wasn't really that bad-protein to start the day works-I got a voided receipt before I left for the $50.00 charge-they had to check our room before they gave me one, but whatever works-smoke in non-smoking hallways but I don't blame the hotel for that, I blame the inconsiderate smokers that do it when they aren't suppose to be in that area smoking

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    16
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I spent two nights on two different booking this week. With the winter rates this was an excellent value. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The rooms did not come with refrigerator or microwave. They had a healthy ice machine and I used the microwave in the front kitche area. The staff help me send multiple faxes and did not charge me. I would come back here anytime at their off season rates. I did get bumped off the internet and asked about their service the next morning and was told they had 12 or 13 groups with kids with playing x box games.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We checked in after midnight last August. The hotels in the area were all sold out and we got the last room. The female front desk agent was friendly. It's a no-frills hotel. The room has poor lighting. If you are looking for a bed to rest for the night before you drive the next day, this place will do. Better than a park bench. It's easily accessible because it is right off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesDarkChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The price is awesome, but you get what you pay for. This hotels beds are hard, thin pillows, basic houskeeping (nothing done great). No Fridge or microwave. The heated pool is probably the only great thing.
I had my car broken into, (parked infront of entry door since I saw a camera and felt safer this way)..they trashed my car and stole my speakers, CD;s, and tore my dash off but didn't get my stereo. The Cameras do not work and the only one that does is at the front desk.
According to the officer, this is not a "SAFE" place to stay. The entry doors are left unlocked all the time, despite the sign clearly stating use card key for entry. Staff was not helpful at all in this matter. Not pleased with this hotel and will NEVER stay in this city without some sort of security.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for a single night when heading back home from our September road trip. The best part about this hotel is the super cheap price I paid on Priceline - but it is certainly not that great a place to stay. The beds weren't very comfortable and the lighting was poor. We skipped the continental breakfast as it was pretty skimpy. The hotel is located next to a retail ghost town - all of the outlet mall tenants are gone except one or two...yikes! No fridge or microwave and the noise above us wasn't much fun. I'd skip it unless you pay less than $60 per night.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor as it gets pretty noisy when someone is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place, fair service, very expensive so you would expect the experience to be classy.
Unfortunately, we we're very disappointed about one thing. We had been given a night's stay as a Christmas gift from our employees. We decided to bring friends, book an additional room. Spent over $1000. Included in the package were two $50 meal vouchers which we forgot to bring to dinner. Upon check-out we presented these as we didn't feel it would make much difference but they rejected them. I can understand policy but don't understand how what appeared to be such a successful business could treat their customers this way and expect them to return. Unfortunately and quite surprisingly, they don't understand how big a mistake this was. We and our friends will look elsewhere for accommodations next time. Sorry Riverbend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Overall good, clean, nice size room, they need new pillows though (flat) Fair prices and easy on and off I-90. Not bad free breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff! I wish they had a little earlier check in (3pm)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePirate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
120 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn

Property: Riverbend Inn
Address: 4100 W Riverbend Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-8162
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Riverbend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hotel Post Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing