We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dining experience!”
Review of Fleur de Sel

Fleur de Sel
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Post Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Couldn't find an internet site for the restaurant, but if you google, you will find fantastic reviews.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Came for an anniversary dinner and had such a great experience I couldn't wait to post!
This is such a gem in our area! Great service and attention, and the food was exceptional.
I wish that i was more organized and thought ahead enough to make reservations more often! On a Thursday night the place was almost completly full, which is a great thing! Thank you for an amazing anniversary dinner celebration!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelleykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    15
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went with my family for a surprise birthday party. The atmosphere was beautiful and the food exquisite...especially for this area. I had the ravioli with truffles and chicken and it was amazing. Since we were with 8 others, I was able to tast most everything and the only thing that was disappointing was the Ragu pasta dish...it was quite bland (and the italian woman who ordered it was quite sad). Everything else, including the Lemon Drops, were fantastic! The owners were on hand to visit with...I LOVED that! The view, the inside atmosphere, the outside ambience, and the entire evening were simply wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food but ...”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, a tip on finding this place: it's inside the same building as the Highlands Day Spa. Look for the main entrance of the building (which faces east). Enter and go past the spa entrance to the restaurant entrance which is tucked into the back.

I'm knocking the review down from five stars to four for a couple of reasons: (1) noise -- lively room, kitchen wide open to transmit sounds into the dining room, etc. (2) Minor service glitches. I ordered iced tea and asked for simple syrup, which was delivered as requested. Great! But! I was not offered a refill, another drink, nothing (although my water glass was kept full so I wasn't suffering).

Overall we had a lovely meal and highly recommend the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Rude Beyond Perfection"?”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have eaten at Fleur de Sel more times than I can count, rarely less than twice a month. I have frequently seen "perfection", particularly in some of Laurent's unusual catch-of-the-day offerings. Never have I seen "rudeness". Patricia is the perfect (gracious, professional) hostess. The wait staff is well-informed and can describe every dish on the menu. The menu changes with the season but there are always some interesting specials.

If I had any criticism (which I don't) it would be that the food is better than the menu descriptions of it. For example, the Shrimp & Vegetable Friture is like a tastier, lighter version of Japanese tempura. Likewise, the Charred Baby Octopus is much richer than it sounds (not to mention more tender).

My advice to the couple who didn't get a table, "make a reservation".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MMillioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five Star Experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent service, a warm, friendly, professional staff, and extraordinary food are the hallmarks of Fleur de Sel. We eat in restaurants 3-4 times a week and since our first visit a year ago Fleur de Sel has become a weekly regular. When we want to treat family and friends this is where we go. This intimate restaurant is a family affair and you soon are made to feel part of the family. The food, staff, and atmosphere makes dining there always a truly special experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleur de Sel also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Fleur de Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing