We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Great!”
Review of Ida-Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ida-Home B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

IdaHome is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast nestled in the pines of Post Falls, Idaho. For us, it was a great beginning after having just retired as educators to the "third third" of our lives.
Al and Maureen were the consummate hosts with warmth and genuine care expressed
in so many special ways. Truly, they made us feel like "mi casa su casa" (my home is your home).
The accommodations were meticulously appointed and the Great Room was a favorite spot in their home. There we read, listened to music, nestled up to the fireplace, enjoyed the "outside" from "inside" through the floor to ceiling windows and caught up on some computer time.
The breakfasts were concluded each morning by asking, "Do you share your recipes?"
Ahh... the scrumptious culinary presentations of each healthy breakfast were worth getting up for each day.
Will we be back? You betcha!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjbakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 162 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have stayed at Ida Home B&B twice now; 10 days and 5 days were both wonderful experiences. Maureen and Al Snyder are gracious and terrific people who made us feel at home. We also had great experiences with other guests who overlapped our stays.
We stayed while shopping for acreage with homes the first time and then again when we were moving in to our new property.
This is the perfect spot in terms of location, views, and experience. We could come and go as if it were our own home. Breakfasts were great and we even saw wildlife from the back porch. We even accompanied them on a peach picking expedition to Washington State.
I would highly recommend IDA Home B&B to anyone visiting the area. We have actually become friends and value their company and advise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We initially booked with Maureen and Al for 3 days but due to their hospitality, accommodation and the weather we stayed a total of 4 nights. They are wonderful hosts and every single recommendation they made for restaurants, site seeing or walks was superb. Their breakfasts were unique and most fulfilling - we enjoyed every single one. The room was most comfortable and clean - the yard was wonderful - peace and quiet every night. Although we didn`t take advantage of the hot tub or the outside fireplace we did take advantage of the comfortable living room and the informative discussions we had with Maureen and Al. We will definitely stay with them again when we are next in this area although we will try and not eat quite so much at breakfast!!! Nighly recommend this accommodating, comfortable and quiet bed and breakfast just a few minutes off the main highway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyviewEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We loved our time with Al and Maureen. The place was very clean and the food was delicious. We loved eating breakfast on the deck! Wildlife provided entertainment!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texans615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Ironman Coeur d'Alene. From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home. From the quiet country feel to the wonderful aroma from the kitchen. We enjoyed being served healthy delicious breakfast on the deck while watching humingbirds, turkeys, and horses. Maureen and Al had so many great suggestions for dinner and helped us navigate our way through the town. We can say that finishing the Ironman felt great, but having a home to go to after the race was terrific. The next morning we woke up to a champagne toast, recovery breakfast, and specially arranged massages! We enjoyed the rest and relaxation at IDA Home B&B and know you will too!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ve2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

From the moment we pulled up in the driveway to the moment we departed we were treated with exceptional hospitality. Al and Maureen went out of their way to accommodate us (we had to bring our 16 year old son last minute), provide directions and maps, and fill us in on the local area. The landscaping was beautiful, and the back deck surrounded with wonderful planter boxes was a great place to experience the very tasty and satisfying breakfasts! With all the flowers and hummingbird feeders, we were surrounded by hummingbirds. They were so cool to watch! The house was spotless and very comfortable. The room we stayed in was large, airy and opened up to that wonderful deck I mentioned. The bed was very comfortable - I had no problem sleeping in it and I'm pretty picky.

The next time we go to the Post Falls area, I can guarantee you that I will first try to get a room here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megi975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
915 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida-Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida-Home B&B

Address: 16374 W Riverview Dr, Post Falls, ID 83854-6798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range: $116 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida-Home B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded inn is nestled between prairies and mountains, 7 miles west of Coeur d'Alene and 20 miles east of Spokane. Enjoy a bountiful breakfast in our formal dining room or lovely deck, both with views of the romantic wooded world outside. We cater to your individual needs, including organic or gluten free delights. Our four lovely rooms are beautifully appointed with antiques, down comforters, and your pampering in mind. Come listen to the quiet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ida-Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing