We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ida-Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ida-Home B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful location and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I visited the Ida Home B&B for our 10 yr anniversary. It was a very pleasant experience. Maureen and Al are simply delightful and very accomodating. And, they are also wonderful cooks...great breakfasts in a quiet peaceful location is what vacation is all about!
We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
87
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had never been to the Spokane- Coeur d'Alene area to vacation so we knew nothing about this B&B. It turned out to be the best choice we could have made. A beautiful property and great hosts to greet you and take care of you. The home is immaculately clean and the food is wonderful. You think you are at a 5 star restaurant when your food is served to you. This location is 15 minutes from the Coeur d'Alene Resort. Al and Maureen are very knowledgeable of the area and are very happy to share their knowledge with you if you ask. All in all, a great experience!! I highly recommend Ida-Home B&B. Ed L. will be going back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong on a room selection. All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the hospitality, kindness and service of Al and Maureen (B&B Hosts). Amazing place, fantastic location, quite, relaxing. It's a fantastic place to reconnect yourself, to charage energy, to have a break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a beautiful idyllic location set on a hill with great views on the drive there. We were so pleasantly impressed with the top-notch squeaky CLEAN facilities and QUALITY furnishings. Our AMAZING hosts offered lots of information and helpful tips for the area even before we arrived! We enjoyed interesting conversations and DELISH breakfasts! We've left a part of our hearts there, so we'll definitely return when we're in the area. :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrakadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I booked this Ida-B&B for the week of Ironman in Coure de alene. I was not dissapointed. first I was worried the place was a bit too far from downtown where the Ironman convention was, but it only took about 15 min to get there. The B&B is located in a very idyllic place, so nice and quiet. It was perfect for a nice relaxing time. Maureen and Al did everything to accomodate us, they even got up extra early to make us special breakfast for the morning of the Ironman. Fresh towels and sheets and even special towels for the hot tub was all taken care of. I love how tasteful they have decorated the rooms with so much care. Oh, the breakfasts are to die for. I warmly recommend Ida B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood room and it has a sink and refrigerator, nice walk out. I loved the fact it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although my wife and I stayed for just one night at the Ida Home Bed and Breakfast it was wonderful. We had a large and elaborate outdoor wedding in a beautiful venue in Spokane (where we are both from) and I wanted a place to spend our first night together (we did not live/sleep together prior to the wedding) that had a very personal atmosphere but was not too rustic and "fit us." Ida Home was perfect. Based on other reviews I found online I chose this place and it was just what I was hoping for. We arrived late in the evening and they were awake to welcome us and help to our room which was lovely and prepared with their champagne "special touch." After a wonderful night together we enjoyed a healthy and tasty breakfast of berry/banana compote filled crepes. The experience was wonderful and my wife was very pleased with my selection. Thank you Maureen and Al for being wonderful hosts and helping me have a beautiful first night together.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The scenery, hospitality, and accommodations were wonderful! The setting was especially peaceful and refreshing, while the conversations with Maureen and Al were meaningful and engaging. The room was beautifully furnished and comfortable, with the option of a private patio and fire pit. Maureen's breakfast was delicious and especially enjoyable served on the back porch surrounded by God's awesome creation. We highly recommend Ida-Home B&B for anyone looking for a welcoming and inviting bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
9.0 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida-Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida-Home B&B

Property: Ida-Home B&B
Address: 16374 West Riverview Drive, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida-Home B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded inn is nestled between prairies and mountains, 7 miles west of Coeur d'Alene and 20 miles east of Spokane. Enjoy a bountiful breakfast in our formal dining room or lovely deck, both with views of the romantic wooded world outside. We cater to your individual needs, including organic or gluten free delights. Our four lovely rooms are beautifully appointed with antiques, down comforters, and your pampering in mind. Come listen to the quiet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ida-Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing