We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smoked prime rib is fantastically different” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Lou's

Sweet Lou's
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Ponderay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asotin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“smoked prime rib is fantastically different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Get ready for a new taste sensation. The exterior of the cut is very, very intense smoke flavoring. Their meat buyer knows their stuff - this was so great - not one tough bite in the entire cut. Compliments to the chef on perfection on my "rare" order. Wonderful side dish options. great porter beer for those of us who don't drink "watery beer". Great waitress and service. Will go again when in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francois689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    75
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a table of 18 beside us, but the service did not suffer during our meal. Good food and accepted special requests for the kids. Steak was cooked just right and our glasses were never empty. I have been in the area before but never stopped at this restaurant, but I will again. Good job Sweet Lou's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING MUSSELS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Friendly, great portions, delicious, clean, dine outside under a covered deck for the best views of the lake. Our favorite place on the lake to dine out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

So Good!
Great food (try the buffalo ribs)
Great Service (Danika)
Fun atmosphere! Relaxed and cheerful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank River1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great bison burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, if slow. Great bison burgers. Pretty good spinach salad. Large margaritas.

We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AboveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lou's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing