We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Good!”
Review of Sweet Lou's

Sweet Lou's
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Ponderay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

So Good!
Great food (try the buffalo ribs)
Great Service (Danika)
Fun atmosphere! Relaxed and cheerful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank River1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    79
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
194 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great bison burger!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, if slow. Great bison burgers. Pretty good spinach salad. Large margaritas.

We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AboveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique flavor combinations, super service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner after recommended by hotel clerk. Had 1/2 bacon, lettuce, tomato, and avacado on wheat and a bowl of African chicken peanut soup. Both were very good. The soup was similar to a chicken tortilla soup, minus tortilla, plus peanuts. My husband had nachos, which come with pulled pork (which you wouldn't find where we come from, TX). The waitress was awesome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaverickKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good menu, average food, great service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had dinner at their Sandpoint location. Sports bar atmosphere, log cabin ambiance. Would be a great place to view a game. Menu was diverse. Most interesting was the bison ribs which I didn't try since envisioned a Flintstone sized portion. Our party had bbq chicken sandwich, enchilada and shrimp. Everyone liked their food. Beers on tap is good selection. Our server (can't remember her name) tried really hard to make sure we were well taken care of. Felt she was the best part of the experience. Everything else was pretty much average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icuski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great service!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

At first when we entered here I was expecting greasy food and fair service, But I was surprised!! Blair was outstanding as a server, Made great drinks, they have very good food. The sandwhiches and the steaks are scrumptous. I got nachos which were too large to eat!! We returned many times and every time the food was worth getting!! They do have TV's all over and it would be a perfect place to watch a big game. It is comfortable I enjoy that in an eatery!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lou's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing