We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, and staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Lou's

Sweet Lou's
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Ponderay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good food, and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We like the waitress at Lou's. Stopped in after a seven hour car ride, and had a great dinner. We felt very much at home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ardie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    76
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Ok first off the building is lovely our waitress was a gem but the food was not good. Small portions and overpriced. Would not go here again. Luckily our waitress was fabulous and I can't blame her for the crap food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daintygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

this is a bar with food served and has booths and chairs up at the bar
food was very good for the price wont cost you an arm or a leg and portions were very good
not an overly large menu but what was on the menu is good quality food

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvbullterriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally - Breakfast at Sweet Lou's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lou's just started serving breakfast starting at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday's and Sunday's. 9:00 seems a bit late in the morning to open but I heard it's aimed at attracting the football crowd. The menu appears to be a work in progress and has a limited offering. If you want a traditional egg, meat, potato and toast dish you have to order it as a combination of side dishes at two bucks each. They don't offer an omelette but you can get a salmon skillet or grilled trout. I tried scrambled eggs, smoked corned beef hash, toast and potatoes. The portions were good sized but some of the corned beef had a slight chemical flavor that reminded me of charcoal lighter fluid. Maybe it's left over from the smoking process. The eggs were good and not rubbery like you often find. The toast was slathered with butter to the point it was soggy. The potatoes appeared to be deep fried rather than grilled on the flat top. I see that as a short cut rather than an attempt to serve quality food. I probably won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaniksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, ks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun place, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cool place to have a beer and some good food. Large log building with loads of TV's to watch the game, but still fine to take the kids. The steak was excellent, ribs were pretty good too. They also have sandwiches. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the prices were reasonable. What more could you want? Wish we had a Sweet Lou's back home!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lou's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing