We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good choice to stop in Standpoint. Off main road, yet very quiet. Very comfy bed and fluffy pillows. Very clean room, good service, adequate choices for hot/cold breakfast. Well managed. Very friendly service. Great seatings for breakfast....outdoor with great nature views.

Room Tip: My room was on 1st floor, toward the from, not far from the restaurant but still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apain_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We go to Coeur D' Alene every long weekend. When we drive back we always stay in this hotel. It is a great place to stay. When we stay we get a queen suite with a sofa sleeper. It is a great spacious room and always clean. We eat the breakfast there and it is great! There are awesome cinnamon rolls, eggs, biscuits and bacon... And best of all... The pancake maker! The front desk service is always great and will always help resolve our problems, everyone's friendly and we will always come back! Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Excellent front desk service (a very rare thing). Easy parking. Comfortable bed.

Only wifi was flakey: hard to connect with one PC (OK with Android) and slow speeds.

Recommended by a resident of Sandpoint. Would have been nicer in downtown...but was very conveniently located on National 95. I recommend it; would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OverlandSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn on our way back to Spokane after a week long vacation in the Glacier area. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The back deck was a great place to do some star gazing. Breakfast was really good, especially the cinnamon rolls. A bit pricey, but given the general pricing in the area, it was about average with other properties. A good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleg1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is very sleek and shiny, being new. The room was large, the bed comfy and the
place was so clean and immaculate. Breakfast was a step up from the standard, continental fare. The cinnamon buns were divine! Views from the breakfast room were beautiful with a deck
off it that covered the length of the building. Very nice views of the meadows below. The only
negative would be the wifi, that went down and didn't come up again till the next day. That would
be the only thing I would complain about as this property is really very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Holiday Inn in Ponderay is so comfortable and clean. But the best part is the huge deck going across the entire back of the hotel with a view of mountains, meadows, and a stream. We were sitting out on the deck in the evening and saw cows and horses in the meadow grazing and a man fly fishing in the stream! So peaceful !! The first visit I had to this hotel, I saw deer in the meadow! The breakfast is great, can't get enough of the bisquits and gravy!. I hope to come back here again and again! Oh, and the restaurant right there next door is very good, didn't have to drive anywhere for a nice dinner!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the meadow and mountains !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Silverwood (about 30 min away) coming from North Idaho. The hotel looks pretty new and our first impression was that this should be a great to stay over.

Initially, I had booked 2 queen beds but unfortunately due to the hotel being full they ended up giving us a 1 king bed room with a sofabed. The king bed was great, but the sofabed leaves much to be desired (not very comfortable and right up against the A/C unit.) Despite that, the accommodations were good.

The breakfast room was clean and full. The staff were wonderful in ensuring that the food was kept full for the most part, but when you have morning crowds even they had a tough time keeping up. The food was your standard fare of cereal, fruit, bacon, sausage, eggs (either mashed or pre-made omelettes) toast, and some other goodies complete with juice, milk and coffee. In my opinion, anything to get you started in the morning with a full tummy.

The only con I can think of was the WiFi. It was terribly slow, bearable to maybe download a few emails but beyond that it was bad. They do give you a password if you connect via Ethernet, maybe the line was quicker.

Anyways, overall a decent place to stay. 8)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank EtownTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear EtownTravellers,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations.

I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with internet service. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
2.6 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
5 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Address: 477326 Highway 95, Ponderay, ID 83852-9773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Sandpoint. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sandpoint welcomes you to a 100% smoke free hotel dedicated to making your visit to Idaho's 'Adventure Playground' memorable. Our Ponderay, ID hotel's location is ideal for corporate and leisure guests. You can host a meeting in our lovely meeting facility, or use the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare for a presentation. Naturally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Only minutes away from Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort, Lake Pend Oreille, Silverwood, and Shopping. The area offers fun for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandpoint North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing