We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay at the Comfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed August 17, 2006

We recently stayed one night in the Comfort Inn Pocatello after attending a friend's wedding. The hotel staff was friendly at check-in and let us check in a tad early. The room was a basic, Comfort Inn style room. Comfortable enough, and clean. The bed was decently comfortable, for the short night that we slept there. The breakfast spread looked to be nice, including fresh-made waffles. Too bad we only had time to grab cereal on the run. My only complaint was that the parking was inconvenient to the front/side doors, so I had to lug both mine and my husband's luggage in alone. Not really a big deal, but something that is usually more convenient at other places.

Overall, the Comfort Inn was a clean and comfortable place to stay for a night while passing through town. Just what you'd expect from a hotel in this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurasue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 155 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2006

This is a two story inn with interior corridors. The staff was friendly and helpful; we asked for a quiet room on the first floor and were given the very last room on the first floor wing which was much appreciated. The room had all the standard amenities. Wifi worked great, although the only outlet I could find for the laptop was behind the TV. The room was quiet even though it was quite close to the interstate. The bed provided a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, cereal; it only lacked good fruit options. I recommend this Inn for an overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skookum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

Located close to I-15. Great price and nice room. Pool was great. We did have a problem with the A/C. Alos breakfast was not great. Perkins Family restaurant was nearby! Great food at this restaurant. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchicks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2005

Property is located right off of I-15 and within walking distance to several restaurants. Very clean room, nice linens. Opted for a suite so we could have a microwave and fridge. Lobby is nicely done, and had a very welcoming feel. Coffee is out round the clock. Cont. breakfast had the normal cold offerings along with scrambled eggs on the day we were there. Had a nice size indoor pool off of the lobby. Chose this propery since they accepted pets. Had several grassy areas where dog could be walked, which were well lit at night. Very accomodating front desk staff. All in all, great value for price paid and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2004

Easy to find, just off of I-15. Rooms were in excellent condition, very 'homey' lobby with craft/seasonal decor. Waffles and other goodies included on the free breakfast daily. Near many restaurants/gas stations. Paid less than $60 for early September dates. Indoor pool, friendly staff.
This is the place to stay in Pocatello!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iowa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Thorsteds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1333 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing