We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great place to stay the people were very friendly. The pool and hot tub were very nice. They have a breakfast but we didn't eat there, but several people looked like they were enjoying it. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms are typical Comfort Inn but one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed and the staff is great. Good breakfast for a hotel in this price range (waffles, fruit, juices, cereal, muffins, etc.). Close to the highway, restaurants of all price ranges within walking distance. As pointed out by others parking is a bit limited but such a helpful staff I'm sure if you're pulling a trailer or small truck you could call ahead and they try and make sure you had a space.

Room Tip: Back side away from the lobby probably quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. They have an indoor pool which would be nice if you have kids or wanted some excercise after a long drive. Friendly staff.... In fact, my husband left his jacket in the closet and they mailed it back to our home. That was nice. Breakfast is included and it's ok if you like pre-fab eggs. The waffles were good though.

Room Tip: First floor, close to the lobby was a good location. Close to breakfast and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Basic Comfort Inn. Provided for a very basic hotel stay with no extras. Bare minimum breakfast, very small breakfast room, warm orange juice-bleh. Room seemed reasonably clean. Pool area acceptable-pool could have been a little warmer. Just one major dealbreaker-parking. If you are pulling a trailer or have an oversized vehicle, good luck. You have to park out on the road. The problem with that is that the road this Comfort Inn is located on also is home to about six or so other hotels with the same problem-VERY limited parking. We got there about eight o'clock and had to park a couple of blocks away from the hotel and haul our luggage that distance. Very frustrating. If you can't fit into a standard parking space, avoid the hotels on this exit altogether.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good stay, everything went well and the cookies they serve are great addition. Staff was very nice and friendly, rooms were great. what else do you need! Parking could be a little bit better but it's nothing to troublesome. Food is near by and entrance to freeway is very close.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had asked for an second floor room in our reservation. The desk clerk saw that and said that no more second floor rooms were available at that rate, but she upgraded us to a suite-type room on the second floor at same rate. This is as it should be, I think, and we appreciated the consideration. Room itself was quite nice, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkelley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a number of bad experiences on our cross-country trip, this was a pleasant supprise. Beds were comfortable, and clean, even though the hotel was fully booked noise wasn't a problem and the staff kept everything clean. Breakfast area did get congested but food was well prepared. Parking is a little tight.

Room Tip: A good place to stop along route 90
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1333 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2445 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing