We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best value in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn University
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The rooms were smaller than fancier hotels, but my room was extremely clean and the staff was the friendliest. This property makes the most out of its physical limitations. It's older and has older furniture, a box TV and no curved shower rod. However, I would stay at this property again for under $60 again and again. Some of the higher priced properties with more extensive amenities don't get the TLC of this property. Kudos to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice cheap motel right in the middle of Pocatello. Arrived late and night and was given the Kayak-advertised rate by the clerk, who was very friendly. The room was nothing fancy, but the bedding was clean, as was the bathroom, shower, and carpet. The AC worked perfectly, and while the TV is not a flat-screen, it is large and there are lots of channels available. Nothing bad to say about our room, and recommend this place to anyone just passing through in need of a quiet place to crash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathysphere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello, I very much appreciate you taking the time to review our Rodeway Inn. Yes, it is an older property but we pride ourselves in having an excellent staff. Many of our guests like the location especially because it is so close to Idaho State University. I hope you can return sometime. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good spacious rooms for reasonable rate. Good breakfast too. We stayed over here on the way to Yellowstone from SLC. It is right across the university. Close to many restaurants and grocery store, if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshasrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I got this hotel room at a really good rate. I had read mixed reviews, but i was pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, clean, and everything worked fine. I really liked the location - right across the street from Idaho State University.
If I am ever back that way, I would stay in this property again.

Room Tip: Great for exploring campus, or attended an event there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Bed felt like a board, so sleep was restless at best. But it was for one night on a budget. Breakfast really needs some protein choices. It was still cheaper than Idaho Falls down the road. At the end of a long day, we just could not drive any longer. It was a fairly quick trip to Yellowstone the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacarancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not very clean and needs updated soon. If you want to be close to the university then it is the perfect location but other than that not very close to anything. Rooms are very dated cramped, and not very well maintained at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjuantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's an older hotel but it could be in better shape. The bed was hard and felt slanted. Like I had to hold on to stay in. The air conditioning unit was noise, had to turn it off and roast. Thankful it was only $50. The shower wasn't tall enough and didn't work to well. Not at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scratchgolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
729 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University

Address: 835 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201-6638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $49 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing