We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get a good nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn University
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's an older hotel but it could be in better shape. The bed was hard and felt slanted. Like I had to hold on to stay in. The air conditioning unit was noise, had to turn it off and roast. Thankful it was only $50. The shower wasn't tall enough and didn't work to well. Not at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scratchgolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff was nice and it was the best deal in Pocatello by at least $10. Some of the fixtures are old and there were a few patches on the walls with a different color paint but it was clean and comfy. Plus the cont. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped in Pocatello ID on our way home from our week in Yellowstone after a long day of driving. When we got into town we used our phones to look for a inexpensive motel for some R&R. There were two property's close to each other at the same price of $47 per night. The first place we checked out was called the Thunderbird motel which was kinda old, dark, and a little weird for us. We then went to the Rodeway Inn a few blocks away and checked the room there as well. The room was more up to date and the bed was reasonable. They were very nice to let us park our truck and travel trailer next to our room at the back side of the motel. The clerk made some fresh cookies and lemonade shortly after we checked in which was a nice treat. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom and shower. The continental breakfast could have been a little better but for $47 bucks this property is a great value for the money. We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott02558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was clean and very comfortable, people at front desk nice. The hotel is well located. One star missing because of the noise from the road but if you sleep deeply, it will be ok, this hotel is really correct :-)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. The hotel is old and the furnishings are old too. But.....it is clean and everything works well. I had a quiet heater, a decent mattress, a great shower with a new shower head, and an old TV that works better than some newer flat screens. I am picky and smelled nothing. Yeah, the floors creak and the ice machine was noisy, but heck, it was half the price of its sister and nicer hotel, the Pocatello Comfort Inn. If you want to spend over $100 per night, you will find much nicer accommodations. However, you won't find a nicer staff and a cleaner motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We checked into room 126 which was located on the main floor. Thank goodness we weren't on the second floor, because the floors in our room made so much noise when we walked on them we would have kept someone awake all night if we had been above someone elses room.
Bed was ok, but just ok. No hairdryer which proved to be inconvenient since it was winter. Wouldn't be compelled to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnerManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Currently staying here because my little brother is competing in the Simplot Games and I hate it! Everything appears to be cheap and broken. First night, our headboard that was nailed into the wall (which makes absolutely no sense) came straight out of the wall. Next, the tissue holder that is also built into the wall (they have an obsession with this apparently) also came straight out of the wall. Then the next morning house cleaning did not clean our room. On top of that, we woke up the first morning to lukewarm water and the second morning to absolutely no hot water. I called downstairs and was told everyone is taking showers at once so I have to wait a while. Their water heater was working at full capacity. That's the dumbest excuse I've ever heard. This is a tiny hotel. Im a frequent travelor. I've stayed in hotels with thousands of rooms and could take showers for hours without fear of running out of hot water. Thankfully this is our last night in this place and there is no reason in life that I should ever return to Pocatello. But I wouldn't recommend the Rodeway Inn University even if I was given a free stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
736 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University

Address: 835 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201-6638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $49 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing