We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool Hotel”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed February 22, 2014

If you're traveling with kids that want to swim, this is the place for you. There is a large well maintained indoor pool and several other games to keep the kids entertained. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are reasonably priced. There is also a nice restaurant and bar inside for the adults. If you want peace and quiet before 10 PM then ask for a room on the outside, because the inside rooms surround the pool area and you will listen to kids having a blast.

PS. There is a liquor store next door...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svv5087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are so glad that you were able to use our amenities and enjoy yourselves while visiting us. We try to keep a family friendly atmosphere and we are glad you were able to benefit from that as well as our proximity to stores that interest you.

Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Clarion twice now, once with our children and once without. The children loved the pool which was kept well maintained, clean and enjoyable. The convenience of having the restaurant in the hotel is great, especially the affordable breakfast. The rooms are simple, but clean, and offer all the amenities such as a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. During our last stay, there was a personal note left for us by the cleaning staff, helping us feel secure and welcome We were impressed with the dependability of all that the Clarion offered. A very comfortable stay both times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godsquad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you felt safe and secure in your room and were very satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to make every guest feel this way. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are so glad that you felt welcome. We look forward to seeing again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping person even left a cute "towel bunny" on our bed for us. The hotel has a large indoor swimming pool, as well as a ping-pong table, a Foosball table, and an air hockey table to help keep the kids occupied (under parental supervision, of course). There is also a good-sized hot tub and a sauna. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thanks for your kind review! We are so happy that you and your family were able to take advantage of our amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel has changed ownership to Clarion. They upgraded rooms. We had a pleasant stay over the weekend. The indoor pool area is always nice for children. All-in-All it was a comfortable stay. I would recommend this hotel. It is a good value for the price and ammenities.

Room Tip: Best value to purchase rooms on Hotwire or Priceline.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Clarion a few times over the last 20 years, first as a Holiday Inn and now as a Clarion. New bedding, window treatments, new but poorly laid carpeting, didn't hide the fact that the hotel is dated and at a disadvantage compared to its competition. Superficially, the room was clean, but if you look in the corners or by the baseboard, you'll notice a line of dust that hasn't been addressed in a long time. Deep cleaning hadn't been done in awhile. My room had an exterior entrance, which didn't bother me. For some it's a disadvantage. The bathroom was dated. The tub area had beige tile squares and an old tub. Not vintage, just old. On the positive side, I slept well and the internet worked well. As a Choice Privilege member, I received a $7.00 voucher for breakfast. It was OK and without an out of pocket addition, my choices were limited. The food was OK, but Denny's would have been better. I had limited contact with the staff, but it was positive. Would I stay again? I don't think so. For the price, there are better local alternatives.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family loves the hotel. It is clean and fun. Pool is so much fun for our family. Staff is great. Will stay again! Breakfast although was not complimentary it was great and children eat for free with purchase of adult entree.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bejild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello.

We are so glad that you have been "WOW"ed by our service time and time again. We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you many more times!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ever walk into a hotel room and say Wow this is clean? Well we did here! When we opened the door it was just that clean. The room is a bit older but was clean and made for a very nice stay. Recieved a coupon for a discounted breakfast but didn't use it. Just have a free breakfast like most places and we would have eaten there. If you are looking for an easy, just off the highway stop this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that we were able to impress you with our clean rooms, great location, overall service!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1399 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2498 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pocatello
Holiday Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing