We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed September 23, 2013

my husband and i stayed here last weekend, loved it, staff was friendly, room was comfy and clean. ate at the brass rail for breakfast, yum! wish we had gotten the chance to try the pool and hot tub, but we had plans in town, will defiantly be back

Room Tip: ask for an outside room, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay as well as your meals at the Brass Rail Steakhouse here in the hotel. Hopefully next time you will be able to take full advantage of the amenities that we offer.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

This property has a nice pool and rec area. Large pool, sauna, hot tub, pool tables etc. The room I had was partially renovated, the sink area looked new and updated while the tub/toilet area was fairly dated. All in all it was not a bad place to stay and I gave an above average for the pool area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your review and for your business! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked through a travel app on my phone. Got a great price.
Clean room, great pool, hot tub, and sauna. Good location right off the interstate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Short walk to Applebee's.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities! We appreciate your business and hope you stop by real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Older hotel with the normal stains - broken items - old tv - coffee in room if they stock it mine did'nt
no breakfast - no coffee in the lobby you have to purchase it in the restaurant - all the hotels around them serve breakfast - the chlorine smell in the pool area is so strong it will burn your eyes - change to saline

Room Tip: Off the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I apologize that you were not 100% happy with your stay. We are always making updates and improvements to our rooms. We recently installed brand new flat screen TVs as well as replaced all of our coffee makers in each room.

I hope that with our new improvements you will give us another try and we look forward to the opportunity to WOW you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed while driving back home to Chicago from Burning Man. Dropped in around 2am, front desk clerk was very helpful! They found us parking for our RV in an unused part of the parking lot and let us plug into their power to keep our fridge cold. The room was decent; the building and the rooms could use updating (if our room was any indication). The shower water pressure left something to be desired, in addition to the howling noise the water valve made.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedABiggerPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel!

Glad that we made a nice stop on your home. We are always making improvements to our rooms as well as the common areas of the hotel. I am sorry that the water pressure was a little off in your room. That is something we will look into for sure!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had an exterior room on the back side of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant was very good with friendly staff. I was towing a trailer and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating providing a parking area with room close by. A nice reasonably priced hotel choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello!

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had an exterior room away from the pool area. It was clean. The beds were a little hard for my taste. The pool area was a lot of fun with a really large shallow end for younger kids, a large deep end, waterfall and a separate hot tub. They also had a pool table and other table games that we didn't use but looked fun. The staff was friendly and we LOVED the noon check out.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms have street noise but not pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello!

We appreciate your business and are so glad that you were able to enjoy the pool area and the other amenities that we offer! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1399 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2498 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pocatello
Holiday Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing