We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were traveling through and had booked this hotel prior to our trip. The room was adequate and the breakfast was lacking but not horrible. The frozen breakfast was hard to thaw. Could not stand the air conditioner that was at the top of the room and you had to use a remote control. We didn't have a remote so we had to go to the front desk and get one. The staff was helpful

Stayed: July 2013
Thank texastravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Oanhar83:

We appreciate your honest feedback. Its reviews, such as this, that gives us the drive to strive to improve each and every day whether it would be room design, breakfast or our guest service. While we are considered a “value hotel,” we strive to be more than just an ordinary place to stay. We want to make sure that each guest feels that they have all the modern amenities and comfort that an upscale hotel has to offer. With our modern designs, new beds, flat screen TVs, clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast variety, we feel like we a perfect option for a guest that wants to blend value with all the modern conveniences and comfort. However, we know that there is always more work to be done when you’re striving to be the best and maintain that reputation.

I apologize that we did not have breakfast thawed prior to serving. We will need to make sure we thaw an extra amount for the days that we are extra busy. We will also be more aware when checking rooms to ensure that the remote controls for the PTAC are handy and immediately available.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please keep us in mind for future stays.

Kind regards,
Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 714 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda1200 S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After housekeeping left another person came to inspect - and then about 3 hrs later she started to enter the room again - this time she gave me a card about being "green". The 2nd attemped entry (outside of housekeeping duties) made me a little curious and uneasy. Other than that, the stay was very pleasant and the location close to everything I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Catherine P:

I apologize that the housekeeping staff made you uncomfortable. A guest feeling secure and safe in our hotel is a top priority. The last thing we would ever want is for you to feel uncomfortable. Please know that we have already discussed with housekeeping and put measures in place that will be more comfortable for a guest that may be staying over a few days. The second woman that entered your room is the Executive Housekeeper and one of her many responsibilities is to ensure that nothing went unnoticed by the housekeeper that cleaned your room. We have focused so many of our efforts on the cleanliness hotel. Because of your comments, we have already trained our housekeepers in the safety and privacy of our guests.

Please accept our apologies, and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room looked updated with new carpet, drapes, and bedding, but the bathroom was not remodeled. The lock on the bathroom door didn't work. Everything was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. The continental breakfast could be much better, but for the price of the hotel you can't expect much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini_mull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Mini_Mull:

Thank you for all of your positive remarks about our hotel. We have been working vigorously to make sure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing space. Additionally, we have an extremely talented housekeeping staff that is dedicated to ensuring that each room is pristine upon the guest’s arrival. We are currently updating our bathrooms with toilets, new tile and vanities. We are nearing the completion of our remodel, and I apologize that you were not placed in one of our completely renovated rooms. In our opinion, the new rooms are absolutely fantastic! We would love to have you back, so we can show you how awesome the bathrooms are after the renovation.

Thank you so much and have a great day!

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am at this super 8 motel as I write this. My room is weird, huge bedroom with open space that could accommodate a couch or another bed. The sink area is tiny and right at the front door. There is no fridge or microwave. No ironing board either the bath towels are outside of the shower area so if you forget to bring it in you have to cross in front of the door to take it off of a high shelf. I am 5 ft tall, this was not a pleasant undertaking. The staff are ok. Very young. I stayed at the super 8 in Helena Montana 2 days ago and it had all the convienences that the one lacks. I was disappointed and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Clogtoe:

Thank you so much for your feedback, and I want to offer my sincerest apology for your stay. We are putting the final touches on our remodel. We will be adding recliners in those spacious rooms that you describe. We also have ironing boards and irons available for use. I apologize that the towels were not located in the bathroom, and I will look into this immediately.

We have a fairly new staff, but we are enthusiastic about the remodel and passionate about the guest experience. I hope that you would be so kind to give us another chance to prove that we have a great property; we would love to impress you! If you ever find your way back to Pocatelllo, please let me know. I hope you have a wonderful day. Once again, I appreciate your review.

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pocatello offers great value and friendly service! Hotel is located right of off Interstate 15 at exit 71. We are located near the Bannock County Fairgrounds & The Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several nearby restaurants with in walking distance. Convenient location to access all of Pocatello. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. One exit north of Idaho State University and Portneuf Medical Center. We are pet-friendly with a non-refundable $15 pet deposit. We offer a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast going from 5AM-9AM. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. ADA compliant and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Wyndham Rewards members qualify for Wyndham Rewards points on qualifying stays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super Eight
Pocatello Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing