We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Surrey BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am at this super 8 motel as I write this. My room is weird, huge bedroom with open space that could accommodate a couch or another bed. The sink area is tiny and right at the front door. There is no fridge or microwave. No ironing board either the bath towels are outside of the shower area so if you forget to bring it in you have to cross in front of the door to take it off of a high shelf. I am 5 ft tall, this was not a pleasant undertaking. The staff are ok. Very young. I stayed at the super 8 in Helena Montana 2 days ago and it had all the convienences that the one lacks. I was disappointed and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clogtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Clogtoe:

Thank you so much for your feedback, and I want to offer my sincerest apology for your stay. We are putting the final touches on our remodel. We will be adding recliners in those spacious rooms that you describe. We also have ironing boards and irons available for use. I apologize that the towels were not located in the bathroom, and I will look into this immediately.

We have a fairly new staff, but we are enthusiastic about the remodel and passionate about the guest experience. I hope that you would be so kind to give us another chance to prove that we have a great property; we would love to impress you! If you ever find your way back to Pocatelllo, please let me know. I hope you have a wonderful day. Once again, I appreciate your review.

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    262
    151
    45
    19
See reviews for
228
240
68
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The motel has just been remodeled and was wonderful. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The renovation is almost complete. The room was nice. New beds, new paint, new TV.
Parking is limited in front of the Motel. There is aditional parking to the East.
Guy at check in was very friendly and cheerful. Guy at check out (Dustin) was OK, but not very friendly ( no smile, and no conversation other than required.)
Breakfast was the ususal non impressive stuff. Price was $ 78/ $88 with tax for 2 w/Qween bed.
I would stay there again, for a quick stop on my way to another destination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJRHYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Property: Super 8 Pocatello
Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value and friendly service! Hotel is located right of off Interstate 15 at exit 71. Conveniently located near the Bannock County Fairgrounds & Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several great restaurants with in walking distance that offer a 10% discount with your room key. Convenient location to all Pocatello. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. One exit north of Idaho State University and Portneuf Medical Center. We are pet-friendly(with $15 non-refundable deposit). Offers a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. ADA compliant. and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing