We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The motel has just been remodeled and was wonderful. Can't...”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City
1 review
“The motel has just been remodeled and was wonderful. Can't...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The motel has just been remodeled and was wonderful. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    249
    147
    40
    15
See reviews for
215
230
66
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The renovation is almost complete. The room was nice. New beds, new paint, new TV.
Parking is limited in front of the Motel. There is aditional parking to the East.
Guy at check in was very friendly and cheerful. Guy at check out (Dustin) was OK, but not very friendly ( no smile, and no conversation other than required.)
Breakfast was the ususal non impressive stuff. Price was $ 78/ $88 with tax for 2 w/Qween bed.
I would stay there again, for a quick stop on my way to another destination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJRHYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The beds at this Super 8 were somewhat hard, and each morning when I woke my back hurt. But the rooms were kept clean, even though the maid service didn't make my beds one day. The towels were replaced every day so that was good. It is in a convenient location and a decent neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms have been remodeled and they are as nice as more expensive hotels. Breakfast was a little crowded and very slow. All in all I will stay there a gain next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kodiak1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice stay for one night. Bathroom very small if you are a larger person that I am not. Breakfast okay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Property: Super 8 Pocatello
Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Bannock County Fairgrounds & Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several great restaurants with in walking distance that offer a 10% discount with your room key. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. Count on value and friendly service at Super 8 Pocatello Hotel. One exit north of Idaho State University. Our pet-friendly(with $15 non-refundable deposit) hotel located off Interstate 15 offers a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Soon to be undergoing some parking lot work to make parking more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing