We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate S 8”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at this Motel many times over the last 15-20 years. It is at the stage of needing a full overhaul. The carpets are worn and averall impression is not good. The night staff at reception was very friendly and morning staff also tried very hard to please. The food quality at breakfast has fallen dramatically in the last few visits. This will probably be our last stay unless we see info regarding upgrade.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GORDON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PocSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the hotel. We are actually in the process of buying all new carpet and furniture. We will be doing a complete renovation very soon. We do hope that you will give us another chance here at the Pocatello Super 8.

Matt Butterfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 722 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VIRGINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DebbieandLonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
COCHRANE
1
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

when I come back to Pocatello I will not be staying ther, I stay in hotel's all over the U S and Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PocSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I would really like the opportunity to make things right for you. Please email me directly at mattbutterfield@super8pocatello.com so that I can do everything I can to fix the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PocSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pocatello offers great value, exceptional service, and clean rooms. We are located right of off Interstate 15 at exit 71. Conveniently located near the Bannock County Fairgrounds/The Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several nearby restaurants with in walking distance. Convenient location to access all of Pocatello. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. One exit north of Idaho State University and Portneuf Medical Center. We are pet-friendly with a non-refundable $15 pet deposit. We offer a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast going from 5AM-9AM. Free Wi-Fi. We are a smoke-free hotel. ADA compliant and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Wyndham Rewards members qualify for Wyndham Rewards points on all qualifying stays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing