We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“altwa says”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
A TripAdvisor Member
CALGARY
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We try to use super 8 on our trips and are windam members,

We were dissapointed that there was no small fridge but a safe in the place was of no use,
the internet WIFI did not work all night even after asking staff to check, apparently an equipment problem

the place seems a bit run down, could to with an upgrade.

On the positive side . I had left my computer power cord behind, and staff took time to send it by courier to my home, a great service, thankyou'

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 704 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RYAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

carpets really need cleaning or replacing in the hallways and in the rooms, the breakfast area was clean and layed out well

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard.mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived fairly late after traveling all day, and on arrival we were treated so well. There were three couples traveling together and that in itself can be a bit much, but Annalese was so helpful and on top of it. She also suggested a great place for dinner, which she mentioned we would get a discount gave us a discount for going there. She also made sure we knew all about the continental breakfast in the AM. The breakfast was also good, simple but good. It was a great value, and would stay there again, no doubt,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very helpful and extremely friendly staff! They even recommended eating at the Sandpiper restaurant, which is a few walking steps up the hill (great place to eat!), The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was average (what you would expect). Coffee, orange and apple juice, sausage and eggs, toast, etc. Very close to the freeway (15). We would stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed annually at the super8 in Pocatello Id and Butte Mt on our snow birding travel back a forth. but no more. Both Motel are getting run down, need new mattress,carpet, paint and just plain cleaning up, they were dirty. I have found I can stay near by both motel that are clean, updated for less money then Super8 plus still get the breakfast. So why would I stay in a run down motel when I don't have to?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PocSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Here at the Pocatello Super 8, we have replaced all of our mattresses and TV’s in the last Month and a half. We now have brand new Serta mattresses and new 37” flat screen TV’s. We are also in the process of doing a complete renovation. I think you will be very happy with our hotel if you were to give us another chance.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a great value and friendly service! Hotel is located right of off Interstate 15 at exit 71. We are conveniently located near the Bannock County Fairgrounds & The Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several nearby restaurants with in walking distance. Convenient location to all of Pocatello. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. One exit north of Idaho State University and Portneuf Medical Center. We are pet-friendly. We offer a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. ADA compliant and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing