We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bad Place to Stay!”
Review of Super 8 Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Place to Stay!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very helpful and extremely friendly staff! They even recommended eating at the Sandpiper restaurant, which is a few walking steps up the hill (great place to eat!), The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was average (what you would expect). Coffee, orange and apple juice, sausage and eggs, toast, etc. Very close to the freeway (15). We would stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    269
    156
    46
    19
See reviews for
233
242
71
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed annually at the super8 in Pocatello Id and Butte Mt on our snow birding travel back a forth. but no more. Both Motel are getting run down, need new mattress,carpet, paint and just plain cleaning up, they were dirty. I have found I can stay near by both motel that are clean, updated for less money then Super8 plus still get the breakfast. So why would I stay in a run down motel when I don't have to?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hersch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PocSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Here at the Pocatello Super 8, we have replaced all of our mattresses and TV’s in the last Month and a half. We now have brand new Serta mattresses and new 37” flat screen TV’s. We are also in the process of doing a complete renovation. I think you will be very happy with our hotel if you were to give us another chance.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALDWELL
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Rooms were acceptable and the staff was very very nice and helpful. Well located off of the freeway. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

great place when we needed a place ths hotel fit the bill and met all our needs great check in and slpet well

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank .KEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I went from 5 stars from last year to 4 only because the room could use a fresh coat of paint since last time I stayed. Annelee who checked me in was wonderful and hard at work folding sheets when I walked in......Brand New TV one week old bed that was Fantastic.... Subway in walking distance, convenience store, car wash, and $20 less than the 3 other Motels in the immediate area. Breakfast Bar is the Best Sausage, Egg Cheese McMuffin to make and waffles, cereal etc
I will stay again on my snowbird migration. AAA $54 a good deal Close to on and off I-15

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302 it was nice, but you could hear people in the hallway from the top of the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here over Labor day weekend. Very nice King room with refridge. We have a large dog and it was no problem. The room was very clean with flat screen TV. Got a good deal on internet for $60 a night. What a deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This motel is very convenient, right off the freeway and close to several restaurants. Lawanna was very helpful when checking us in. She told us all the places to eat and when the breakfast would be served in the morning. We ate at one of the restaurants nearby for both breakfast and dinner. Perkin's gives you a 10% discount for coming from one of the hotels. Their Southern Chicken Biscuit Breakfast was very nummy. The bed must have been comfortable as there was a thunderstorm (according to my husband) and it didn't disturb my sleep. There was even a coffeemaker in the room which kind of surprised me. The biggest downside is that the only ice machine that they have is on the ground level and we stayed on the 3rd floor. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I chose terible for the pool because they don't have one, same with the restaurant. They have se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dknighto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Property: Super 8 Pocatello
Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value and friendly service! Hotel is located right of off Interstate 15 at exit 71. We are conveniently located near the Bannock County Fairgrounds & Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. There are several restaurants with in walking distance. Convenient location to all of Pocatello. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. One exit north of Idaho State University and Portneuf Medical Center. We are pet-friendly. We offer a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. ADA compliant and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing