We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value on priceline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
871 reviews
477 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 943 helpful votes
“Excellent value on priceline”
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Booked through priceline at $45. Red Lion hotels tend to participate on priceline with good prices, so when I'm in "Red Lion country" I always look to see which towns have Red Lions and then try to book them on priceline.

Like most Red Lions I've stayed in recently, this is an older hotel (really a motel) that has been nicely renovated. The rooms almost reach Marriott or Hilton quality -- decent furnishings, great beds (like the fancy chains, way too many pillows!), fancy toiletries, etc. Plus you get free wifi. I doubt I'd be as happy paying full price, but you couldn't ask for more at priceline rates.

BTW, Butterburr's is a good inexpensive local breakfast/lunch place about 5 minutes from the hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    55
    40
    40
See reviews for
74
65
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2006

This hotel is the only one listed for Priceline, so our $53 bid got us a nice room. It has been redecorated, since it was not as bad as previous posts. Each room had 2 phones, a dream machine alarm clock (check to make sure it isn't already set for you!) a plain chair with wheels for the desk and a cushioned chair in the corner, 2 floor lamps and nightstand lamp, coffee maker and TV in armoire, four pillows per bed, and a pillowtop queen bed with the thick mattresses.
In the bathroom there was a contoured shower curtain rod with a large shower head (Holiday Inn style) and amenities made by "Bio"... shampoo, conditioner, lotion and 2 soaps and a shower cap.
Both pools are indoor - one was too cold and the other too hot.

The colors are a little dark....even so I didn't find any problems with quality. There is a jack-in-the-box in front of the motel and a Perkins Restaurant across the street from that. The motel is hidden behind a Jackson's Texaco. It has an airport shuttle, and anyone riding the SLC airport shuttle can catch that bus at the Jackson's. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — watered my car parked near grass
  • Tips/Secrets — get it through priceline and save $$$
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happykitty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 6, 2005

The rooms were old, the hallways dimly lit, the paint peeling. I frequently stay in Red Lion hotels when I travel to the West and this one doesn't measure up.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocatello hotels

Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2005

Poor staffing, long check-in, way overpriced I would later deduce. Carpets in common areas filthy, room carpet unclean, burned out light bulbs, air conditioning didnt work. Restaurant onsite and bar area dead, dark, and understaffed as well, so decided to go elsewhere to eat even though after driving all day we didnt want to. Only "bright" spot was the new beds/pillows, linens and thats about all. Not at all what I have ever been exposed to in other Red Lion Inns.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2004

Not what I expected for a Red Lion Inn.
Tired, not real clean. If I hadn't gotten a great deal on the price, but had to pay rack rate, forget it. Carpets not clean, bathroom way in need of renovation. Bathtub had a bad spot that had been fixed and the paint on it was peeling. Room was large. New pillows were scrumptious. Pool area looked okay. Check-in desk understaffed. We had some questions about the area, but decided to go to the gas station next door, otherwise we would have waited for about 10-15 minutes.

Helpful?
2 Thank tmarlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2004

We stayed at the Red Lion on our way to Montana and were not happy with the room. We found it very unclean. As we walked up the stairs to our room we noticed the carpet needed to be vacuumed it was not very clean.
The carpet in our room was stained and had not been vacuumed either. I will not be staying here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Address: 1555 Pocatello Creek Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pocatello 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pocatello
Pocatello Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing