We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love, love, love this place!!!”
Review of Kowloon Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kowloon Express
Ranked #91 of 157 Restaurants in Pocatello
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love, love, love this place!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food there is just wonderful! We eat there as often as possible. I especially love the shrimp and chicken. My husband drinks their egg drop soup when he is sick and tells me that it makes him feel better every time. The one thing that we would like to see improved is that since they changed management the new owners dont make as much gravy for the rice and noodles but other than that it is worth every cent.!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I go for the beef dishes”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like the beef and broccoli or the Kobe beef. The two item combination is the best value. The noodles are more hearty than the rice, the price is about 2 dollars more than a local chinese restaurant for a single item. However people seem to like the variety offered

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davepamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just haven't found anything I enjoy eating here...”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've tried three times hoping to find something I could enjoy regularly. I usually love rice bowls...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“noting special”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

under seasoned meat overcooked veggies, inexpensive but here y0u get what you pay for

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank az99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chinese fast food at it's finest”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Sure we just got a Panda Express, but THIS is the place for Chinese food in a hurry. Revolving menu so certain dishes change day-to-day but the favorites are always there. I like that they serve a broad spectrum of Asian dishes; from teriyaki chicken, to Thai chicken, to Filipino adobo, to sweet and sour, there's great variety. My only gripe is that they're only open M-F from 11-7 so I can't easily swing by for dinner!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eurotrashedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kowloon Express also viewed

 

Been to Kowloon Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing