We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pocatello”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Orem, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pocatello”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Did not make advance reservations but had checked availability online and this motel had very good reviews. We were disappointed in the room offered to us for a similar price to the Senior price we had seen online. Evidently it was not the traditonal room and was very small. There was not an elevator in the motel and we were put on the second floor. We were happy the non-smoking room did not smell like the check-in area which smelled like a lounge. The hot breakfast was nice. There was no work out area at the motel although the pool area looked nice--we did not use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I do want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do want to apologize that the room was not what you had expected and the inconvenience of not having an elevator. Our goal is that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    243
    130
    51
    37
See reviews for
262
268
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you need a place to stay in South East Idaho Your best choice is Best Western Cotton tree inn in Pocatello Idaho. From the cookies at check in to the excellent full breakfast before you check out. I promise you will not be disappointed; they have a most excellent staff and clean comfortable physicality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments in your review. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do appreciate that you did take the time out of your schedule to write about your stay.
We do hope to see you on your next visit to Pocatello and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Beds were nice, quiet rooms, breakfast selection was great. Easy access on and off freeway. Loved that we could bring our Great Dane into the room without questions or extra charges.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. It is always gratifying when our guest has an enjoyable stay. We were pleased that you brought your dog to visit with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great room, however, our view was of the parking lot. For supper they provided us with a list of restaurants that would give us a 10% discount. We ended up walking 100 yards to Appleby's and they did honor the discount. There was a free hot breakfast that was better than most. The hotel is close to the freeway but located in a quiet area. We enjoyed the friendly and courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again. Next time we will use the clean and inviting indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DarwinDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying when our guests do enjoy their visit and will come and stay with us again. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. They always appreciate it when our guests let us know about their stay.

Please come and see us again when you return to the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice clean room that is also dog friendly. The breakfast is deluxe. We have stayed here numerous times and will be coming back again soon.Got a better deal on the internet than call directly to the hotel. Walking distance to many resturants There is a nice area in back for pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank graciegirlcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. We are always glad to see our guests bring their pets when they come to visit. Everyone here does understand that they are part of your family.

I do hope that you will visit us the next time you are coming to the area. It is always nice to see our returning guest s. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Again, stayed at BW and experienced their horrible no pillow top, ultra firm beds. How does anyone sleep in those beds? The room was so crowded with the 2 queen beds, it was difficult to move around the room, and to find space for your suitcases. The bathroom was small too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do have to apologize about your stay and the experience that you did have with the beds and the size of the room. We are in the process of replacing the beds and your room may not have been done at this time.
Please accept my apologizes and we do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Pocatello area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is extremely outdated and not very clean. There were used dental picks in the shower! They apparently also allow pets because the dogs in the next room kept us up all night. The only positive thing about our stay was the breakfast. It was really good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do have to apologize about your stay and the experience that you did have. Having a dirty room is totally unacceptable while you are with us. This has been brought to the attention of the staff. If you had said something to the front desk they would have been happy to get you into another room.
We are in the process of looking into updating this hotel. We do hope that you will visit us again when the improvements have been made. Please do not let your last visit stop you from trying our hotel again. Please give us another chance to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
641 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing