We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Pocatello(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
$67
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
351
281
158
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
281
158
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay here againsink arearestaurants within walking distancehot tublong drivefree breakfastgreat roomopen hoursgreat place to staynext morningfront desk staffthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyparking lotindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 904 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Beds were nice, quiet rooms, breakfast selection was great. Easy access on and off freeway. Loved that we could bring our Great Dane into the room without questions or extra charges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. It is always gratifying when our guest has an enjoyable stay. We were pleased that you brought your dog to visit with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great room, however, our view was of the parking lot. For supper they provided us with a list of restaurants that would give us a 10% discount. We ended up walking 100 yards to Appleby's and they did honor the discount. There was a free hot breakfast that was better than most. The hotel is close to the freeway but located in a quiet area. We enjoyed the friendly and courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again. Next time we will use the clean and inviting indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DarwinDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying when our guests do enjoy their visit and will come and stay with us again. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. They always appreciate it when our guests let us know about their stay.

Please come and see us again when you return to the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice clean room that is also dog friendly. The breakfast is deluxe. We have stayed here numerous times and will be coming back again soon.Got a better deal on the internet than call directly to the hotel. Walking distance to many resturants There is a nice area in back for pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank graciegirlcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. We are always glad to see our guests bring their pets when they come to visit. Everyone here does understand that they are part of your family.

I do hope that you will visit us the next time you are coming to the area. It is always nice to see our returning guest s. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Again, stayed at BW and experienced their horrible no pillow top, ultra firm beds. How does anyone sleep in those beds? The room was so crowded with the 2 queen beds, it was difficult to move around the room, and to find space for your suitcases. The bathroom was small too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do have to apologize about your stay and the experience that you did have with the beds and the size of the room. We are in the process of replacing the beds and your room may not have been done at this time.
Please accept my apologizes and we do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Pocatello area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is extremely outdated and not very clean. There were used dental picks in the shower! They apparently also allow pets because the dogs in the next room kept us up all night. The only positive thing about our stay was the breakfast. It was really good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do have to apologize about your stay and the experience that you did have. Having a dirty room is totally unacceptable while you are with us. This has been brought to the attention of the staff. If you had said something to the front desk they would have been happy to get you into another room.
We are in the process of looking into updating this hotel. We do hope that you will visit us again when the improvements have been made. Please do not let your last visit stop you from trying our hotel again. Please give us another chance to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews