We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations for Snowbirds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stopped at the CottonTree Inn regularly on our trips south for the winter. We have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The room includes a free breakfast and we find the menu varies from trip to trip. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. We used our room key to get a 10% discount at the Applebees restaurant which is within walking distance of the hotel. We will definitely stop here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowflake25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments about your stay. The snow birds are like family to us and we look forward to see them in the fall and spring. I will be passing on your comments to our staff. They will be happy that you had an enjoyable stay.

Please travel safe and we do look forward to your return in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 878 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was wonderful. Comfortable with everything we needed. Extremely quiet; no sounds of people walking outside or doors closing. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. Easy to find. Staff very helpful in locating places in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. I am passing on your comments about the breakfast. It is always gratifying to hear that our guest enjoys themselves during their stay.

Please come and visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Did not make advance reservations but had checked availability online and this motel had very good reviews. We were disappointed in the room offered to us for a similar price to the Senior price we had seen online. Evidently it was not the traditonal room and was very small. There was not an elevator in the motel and we were put on the second floor. We were happy the non-smoking room did not smell like the check-in area which smelled like a lounge. The hot breakfast was nice. There was no work out area at the motel although the pool area looked nice--we did not use it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I do want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do want to apologize that the room was not what you had expected and the inconvenience of not having an elevator. Our goal is that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you need a place to stay in South East Idaho Your best choice is Best Western Cotton tree inn in Pocatello Idaho. From the cookies at check in to the excellent full breakfast before you check out. I promise you will not be disappointed; they have a most excellent staff and clean comfortable physicality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments in your review. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do appreciate that you did take the time out of your schedule to write about your stay.
We do hope to see you on your next visit to Pocatello and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Beds were nice, quiet rooms, breakfast selection was great. Easy access on and off freeway. Loved that we could bring our Great Dane into the room without questions or extra charges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. It is always gratifying when our guest has an enjoyable stay. We were pleased that you brought your dog to visit with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great room, however, our view was of the parking lot. For supper they provided us with a list of restaurants that would give us a 10% discount. We ended up walking 100 yards to Appleby's and they did honor the discount. There was a free hot breakfast that was better than most. The hotel is close to the freeway but located in a quiet area. We enjoyed the friendly and courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again. Next time we will use the clean and inviting indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DarwinDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying when our guests do enjoy their visit and will come and stay with us again. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. They always appreciate it when our guests let us know about their stay.

Please come and see us again when you return to the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice clean room that is also dog friendly. The breakfast is deluxe. We have stayed here numerous times and will be coming back again soon.Got a better deal on the internet than call directly to the hotel. Walking distance to many resturants There is a nice area in back for pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank graciegirlcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. We are always glad to see our guests bring their pets when they come to visit. Everyone here does understand that they are part of your family.

I do hope that you will visit us the next time you are coming to the area. It is always nice to see our returning guest s. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing