We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
353
281
158
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
281
158
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay here againsink arearestaurants within walking distancehot tublong drivefree breakfastgreat roomopen hoursgreat place to staynext morningfront desk staffthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyparking lotindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 906 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was wonderful. Comfortable with everything we needed. Extremely quiet; no sounds of people walking outside or doors closing. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. Easy to find. Staff very helpful in locating places in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. I am passing on your comments about the breakfast. It is always gratifying to hear that our guest enjoys themselves during their stay.

Please come and visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Did not make advance reservations but had checked availability online and this motel had very good reviews. We were disappointed in the room offered to us for a similar price to the Senior price we had seen online. Evidently it was not the traditonal room and was very small. There was not an elevator in the motel and we were put on the second floor. We were happy the non-smoking room did not smell like the check-in area which smelled like a lounge. The hot breakfast was nice. There was no work out area at the motel although the pool area looked nice--we did not use it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I do want to thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do want to apologize that the room was not what you had expected and the inconvenience of not having an elevator. Our goal is that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you need a place to stay in South East Idaho Your best choice is Best Western Cotton tree inn in Pocatello Idaho. From the cookies at check in to the excellent full breakfast before you check out. I promise you will not be disappointed; they have a most excellent staff and clean comfortable physicality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments in your review. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I do appreciate that you did take the time out of your schedule to write about your stay.
We do hope to see you on your next visit to Pocatello and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Beds were nice, quiet rooms, breakfast selection was great. Easy access on and off freeway. Loved that we could bring our Great Dane into the room without questions or extra charges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BABYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. It is always gratifying when our guest has an enjoyable stay. We were pleased that you brought your dog to visit with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great room, however, our view was of the parking lot. For supper they provided us with a list of restaurants that would give us a 10% discount. We ended up walking 100 yards to Appleby's and they did honor the discount. There was a free hot breakfast that was better than most. The hotel is close to the freeway but located in a quiet area. We enjoyed the friendly and courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again. Next time we will use the clean and inviting indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DarwinDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying when our guests do enjoy their visit and will come and stay with us again. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. They always appreciate it when our guests let us know about their stay.

Please come and see us again when you return to the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews