We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Blanding
2 reviews
“Recommend staying here”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a positive overall experience - friendly staff, accommodated me in choice of room. Quite, off the busy freeway. Didnt eat breakfast at hotel but there was a nice restaurant nearby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank utahnative2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit to our hotel.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    243
    130
    51
    37
See reviews for
262
268
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on our way home from Glacier National Park. Although older, the hotel was very well maintained. The room was very comfortable and after driving for 8 hours, finding a comfortable bed was great. Good breakfast with a nice selection of items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn in Pocatello on your trip home from your vacation. I do appreciate the kind comments regarding your visit. It is always good to hear that our guest did enjoy their stay. It was such a pleasure having you during your travels.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were great, and I got a really good rate on a suite. For a breakfast that comes free with the stay, it's one of the best out there. The pool and hot tub were indoors and added an extra bonus. The hotel was clean all around. I highly recommend this Best Western to anyone going through Pocatello.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank matthewc569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review during your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was appreciated. I am grateful you took the rime to let us know of your satisfaction.

We are hoping that you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We do look forward to see you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

right off the interstate. Friendly staff, good breakfast, pet friendly
this hotel has a big pool, business centre, free internet. Pet frienldy rooms, with a Nice green area beyond the parking lot to ewalk the pooch! Breakfast had a nice variety of options.

Room Tip: Select rooms furthest away from interstate for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn in Pocatello.

Your comments about what you experienced was very kind and greatly appreciated. We do feel that your pet is a part of your family and what to make their stays enjoyable too.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us when you return to this area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. I had a very good experience. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The level of noise was also very acceptable. But, the hot breakfast was amazing! Lots to choose from.

Room Tip: We were in the West Wing Building. We had a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We certainly enjoyed having you with us while you were in Pocatello. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated.

We consider our staff our most valuable asset and appreciate the comments you made about them and the breakfast. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. They will be pleased that you did enjoy your stay and acknowledged them.

We hope to see you again when you come back to the Pocatello area. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice Hotel. Clean, spacious rooms. Older but well kept. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Right off the freeway with lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. Your comments about your stay were very kind. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, with everything well presented. The room was excellent, including comfortable beds and nice pillows. The breakfast was warm and good - there were eggs, but premade, and there was no bacon. Otherwise, the selection was great - anything you would ask for in a free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those wanting a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. I appreciate the complimentary review and I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We do appreciate that you did stay with us while you were in the area and hope to see you the next time you are in Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing