We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
North Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found the Best Western to be average. I was clean, the room had a king sized bed and sofa/sitting area. The bathroom was very small and dated with old wallpaper. The sink was just outside the bathroom. The area was very small with next to no counter space. It was difficult to use make up and hair supplies (hair dryer, flat iron, styling products, etc), there was just no counter space, which made it hard.

They did offer a free breakfast buffet which did have the standard variety of food, scrambled eggs (little rubber bits of yellow), make your own waffles, sausage patties, toast, bagels, sweet rolls, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk and juices.

The location is good, in an area where there are surrounding eating places, both fast food and restaurants.

I think it was average, nothing too super but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your visit to the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement.

We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us the next time that you are in Pocatello. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    250
    134
    52
    37
See reviews for
270
271
49
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Billings MT
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting in Pocatello and will definitely come back. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, a nice chair for reading or watching tv, and a comfy desk chair. The room was quiet and very clean. The pool area was clean and well-stocked with pool towels, and the temperature of the pool was quite comfortable for a winter evening. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and they greeted us each time we walked past. The breakfast was very good and served in a room with an inviting atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that a guest enjoyed their stay with us here in Pocatello. I am grateful that you took the time to write a review about your time at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. Your comments were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members.

We are looking forward to see you the next time you are in this area. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here over the summer one night to take a test in Pocatello, so needless to say I needed a quiet night and great sleep...and that is just what I got! Despite the hotel being at maximum capacity due to a wrestling tournament in town (hotel full of kids), it was extremely quiet! The bed was really comfortable and the front desk staff was great; the lady recommended a nearby pub- which had great food and local beer! All in all a great place to stay with nice rooms and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KindOfBlueWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service that you received while staying at The Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I am passing on your kind comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

I also passed your comments onto the Snake River Coffee shop. They were excited to hear that you took the time to add them into your review.

We do look forward to see you on your next visit to Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stop here on our way to/from Arizona. They are kind, helpful and generally a good place to stay. It is getting a bt tired..but sometimes the staff make up for some of the surface issues. They have a large area to run the dogs and away from the highway. Applebees is close and we order "car to Go" bring back to the room and watch the large flat screen and chill out for the night. Another note...Snake River Coffee House is just down the street..by the Chevron station. Worth filling up on great coffee and home made muffins and treats on your way back out on the road!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheltiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your satisfaction with your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is so nice to have returning guests to our Hotel. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We do hope that you do visit us again the next time that you are traveling through Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here and it was great the staff was so friendly. You can tell that it is an older hotel but the rooms are beautiful and modern. Nice pool and hot tub. and Applebee's is right next door. The morning breakfast was one of the best!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that our guest has enjoyed their stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of you stay. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great people nice price, clean frendly and hot B-fast. Good internet and comfy bed and great hot shower. Located just off interstate 15 two blocks from main road east, Ford dealer is big and so it the Harley Dealer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505_Blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. I really appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. Your comments were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff members.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing