We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here and it was great the staff was so friendly. You can tell that it is an older hotel but the rooms are beautiful and modern. Nice pool and hot tub. and Applebee's is right next door. The morning breakfast was one of the best!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that our guest has enjoyed their stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of you stay. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    238
    127
    51
    34
See reviews for
258
262
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great people nice price, clean frendly and hot B-fast. Good internet and comfy bed and great hot shower. Located just off interstate 15 two blocks from main road east, Ford dealer is big and so it the Harley Dealer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505_Blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. I really appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. Your comments were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff members.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This isn't a fancy hotel, but it had everything we needed. The most surprising and most appreciated amenity was hotel shuttle pick up from the airport and driving us to places around town. We opted not to rent a ca this trip and we really saved a lot of money, but still managed to get everywhere we wanted to go because of the friendly shuttle drivers.

The location was convenient to restaurants and not far from the airport. The room was not anything to speak of really, but again, it had everything we needed. The only down side was that there was very little soundproofing between rooms and mainly the hallway. It was fairly quiet overall and not a problem for us, but if you had some noisy neighbors, I imagine you might not be too happy about sound control.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It is always gratifying t know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. I am passing on your comments to the bellmen, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate our patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus the next time you are in Pocatello. We forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Malinda in the breakfast area was the best!!!! Lori in the bar/dining room was fabulous, Lance at the front desk was A number one!!!!!!!!! The hot tub was the perfect temp. Great bubbles. Very quiet, even on the bottom floor!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Melinda, Lori and Lance our most valuable assets. There were pleased that you acknowledged their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western CottonTree Inn the next time you are in town. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucon, Idaho, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay at Best Westerns whenever possible because of the value of the rooms, and I've even gone so far as to say I'd rather stay in a Best Western than a five-star resort (because I can't stand dealing with valets and paying for everything that's complimentary at a Best Western), but I didn't like how much the heat in the water fluctuated while I showered. It became near-scalding twice when I had set the temperature at a comfortable level. Also, when you twisted the lamp switch above the bed, a simple "click" wouldn't turn the light on. You'd have to twist it farther until it would almost click for the next setting in order for the light to turn on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TYLER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western CottonTree Inn. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay and hope you will accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

The only way that we can improve is having you let us know if there were any issues. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action.

I appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A great experience, except for the HARD beds. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped me get my Ipad set up for wireless connection, and were helping others to do the same. Breakfast was just great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We really appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was. It is always nice to hear when a guest has a good experience and I will pass you comments on to the staff about helping you with your Ipad.

We hope to see you again if you should be in the Pocatello area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

You can spot it from the Interstate. The reason I said that, it's because you can gauge how to get to it easier, and in the end you'll agree that it's worth it. I am not going to go into a litany of praises here because it has been said by others quite eloquently. All I can say is, TRUST ME! You will not regret having stopped here for any lenght of time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our Hotel. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to write this review about your stay and satisfaction.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time that you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing