We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Orofino, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A great experience, except for the HARD beds. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped me get my Ipad set up for wireless connection, and were helping others to do the same. Breakfast was just great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We really appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was. It is always nice to hear when a guest has a good experience and I will pass you comments on to the staff about helping you with your Ipad.

We hope to see you again if you should be in the Pocatello area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    243
    130
    51
    37
See reviews for
262
268
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

You can spot it from the Interstate. The reason I said that, it's because you can gauge how to get to it easier, and in the end you'll agree that it's worth it. I am not going to go into a litany of praises here because it has been said by others quite eloquently. All I can say is, TRUST ME! You will not regret having stopped here for any lenght of time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our Hotel. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to write this review about your stay and satisfaction.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time that you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent location. Right off the highway. Good restaurant within walking distance. Room needs updating, but bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed for a good night's sleep. Good coffee and breakfast options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of our busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Your comments about the CottonTree Inn were most generous. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here during a road trip. Very close to interstate, restaurants and gas stations. Typical hotel room. Hotel layout was bit confusing, but front desk staff was very helpful. The manager gave us a map of area and directions to the historic area. All of the staff was very friendly. There's an Applebee's within walking distance, which we liked because after a day in the car, we really didn't want to drive anywhere for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with the accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A short drive off the interstate and you are at the Best Western Plus in Pocatello Idaho. It took a bit of maneuvering to make the correct turns onto the street and into the driveway but we did it.

That said, the staff was friendly. There's a computer available in the lobby for guest use. I don't specifically recall what the breakfast was like. Nothing special, as I recollect, but adequate.

The room was large, and the curtains and shades worked to keep it dark. Pretty good value, I think. And it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and your accommodations during your recent visit to our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in the Pocatello area. We are looking forward to see you the next time that you are visiting Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Called ahead to make reservations based on reviews. He was so helpful and friendly it made me very comfortable with our choice and we definitely weren't disappointed. Best western never has disappointed us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaciann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you visit Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were on our way home from the Northwest and decided to stay here since we like Best Westerns. Nice big room. Very good breakfast. The room was very clean but the desk chair had very thick dust on it. When I told the frontdesk clerk she checked to see when it was last rented and had been 3 days prior. A very large property but no elevator.

Room Tip: Request the first floor if you have luggage to carry. We had 288 in the Executive Building which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review following your visit to Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests. Please know that your comments about the dust on the desk chair have been reviewed in detail with Housekeeping and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are traveling in the Pocatello area. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
641 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing