We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Pocatello(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
$67
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
348
280
158
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
280
158
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay here againsink arearestaurants within walking distancehot tublong drivefree breakfastgreat roomopen hoursgreat place to staynext morningfront desk staffthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyparking lotindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 900 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have come to rely on Best Western as a place to find clean, quiet accommodation. The Pocatello, Cotton Tree Inn, provided no surprises in this regard.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. The free breakfast was adequate.

The only disappointment was the presence of an old cathode ray tube television. Odd to find one of these still around in an age of flat-screen LCD's.

The TV notwithstanding I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. The staff prides themselves on the cleanliness of the rooms and is always trying to make sure that our guest has an enjoyable stay. The one thing that the CottonTree is trying to do is continually updated the property. You’ll be happy to hear that we are in the process of replacing the old TV with new Flat Screens. This should be done in a couple of months. We hope to see you on your next visit to Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great place to stay. Nice rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t518n47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you’ll visit us again if you should be traveling through Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We find this a very convenient over-night stop on our way south and so we have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. The facility is very clean (someone here must have read about the contamination problem with tv remotes because they had it wrapped in a pocket cloth indicating it had been cleaned. The only place we ever saw that.), Desk staff very helpful and friendly but, as other reviews mentioned, no microwave or fridge. These would be helpful. Breakfast, while not exceptional, is adequate. Price is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay at the CottonTree Inn. The staff prides themselves on how clean our property is and keeping a high standard for our guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for five days while in town for work. Not a bad place. I sleep during the day and the staff was really helpful in allowing me to change rooms every other day due to the fact I slept during maid service. However, BW website says fridge an microwave in all suites and upon request in other rooms. Not the case. Had to upgrade to a suite. Some suites have flat screens some don't. Some have a view of a wall some have a view of the roof. Breakfast was typical. Most staff very nice. A couple grumpies. Overall I'd stay here again if in town

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gafforddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the goals of our staff is to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are in the process of upgrading to flat screen TVs in all the rooms. I'd like to thank you for bringing it to our attention about the fridge and microwaves. We will be updating our page on bestwestern.com. We do hope to see you the next time that you visit Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The room was spacious, quiet and clean but it was bland - not up to my expectations for a B/W Plus. The breakfast was ok - but again not up to expectations for a plus - more a low end plus. To summarize I'd likely stay there again but would also check other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your review and taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay at the CottonTree Inn. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations of a plus. We are always trying to improve and make our guest visits enjoyable. With our industry leading cleanliness we use a sanitizing wand and black light in every room. We hope that you do visit us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews