We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
348
280
158
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
280
158
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationwould stay here againsink arearestaurants within walking distancehot tublong drivefree breakfastgreat roomopen hoursgreat place to staynext morningfront desk staffthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyparking lotindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 900 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for a night on our way to South LakenTahoe and again on the return journey back to Canada. The room was clean and tidy but the towels are starting to wear a little thin and need some exposure to fabric softener. The beds are comfortable and well presented. I didn't use the tv so cannot comment. Staying here provides you with a 10% discount and the Applebees conveniently located within a 2 minute walk. Breakfast is included in the price. Nothing to rave about but there is a wide variety including fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fresh waffles and eggs, bacon, etc. I have visited this hotel for several years while makiin the same journey and would be happy to do the same in future.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutch333id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We were nervous because we don't usually stay in Best Westerns and all of the pet friendly reviews on trip advisor grossed us out. Oh how I hate the fact that people let animals stay in the same places as humans. However, the room was nice. It was dated. There were some mildewish stains on the bathroom ceilings, but the floor was clean and the beds were clean and very comfortable. We had a good night sleep. I'd say it's a 2 1/2 star hotel. the food was gross, but what do you expect? It's free at a best western.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhammil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

TV reception was so bad, that there was snow on the images. No game hook ups available. There was internet available, but the signal was so week, our lap top couldn't connect to the internet.

Staff are really great. They really tried hard to make our stay enjoyable. We couldn't stay without modern amenities, so the staff allowed us to cancel our reservation. No charge. That was very nice of them to work with us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TesayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We loved this hotel, I don't understand one of the comments below that it was creepy! What is that all about? We found it lovely and our room was so clean and the beds had nice, cozy comforters on them. They were perfect for the price we paid, we got the special internet pricing of $73.00, it came with a delicious full buffet breakfast! We drove over to the Perkins Family Restaurant for dinner and it was also delicous! We stayed at this hotel twice, once on our way up to Yellowstone and back down heading toward California. I would completely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainAshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Property is an older property, but you could tell that management was working hard to update. Pillow top mattresses, nicer linens, granite counter-tops, etc. Room seemed crowded (we were in a queen double), not a lot of room to move/live. Spacing would have been more suited to a king room. The room was stuffy, musty and it took a while to even make it comfortable enough for sleeping. The room my colleagues stayed in...they couldn't open the windows or get the fan to run, so they had a nasty nights sleep. Breakfast was okay, but mind the hours....no early, or lates...they LOCK the doors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cariboukb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews