We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nicely decorated Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed here in September, 2007 on our way from Boise, Idaho, to Yellowstone National Park. We found it to be one of the nicer Best Westerns we have stayed at.

The decor of the hotel is lovely with granite vanities in the rooms. I asked if they had recently remodeled, and was told that they had done so this past winter. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I found was that the sink vanity was rather small, whereas the large large granite countertop in the room seemed to be kind of wasted space.

Some motels have an inadequate area in which the continental breakfast is served. This is not a problem at this location. Off the lobby is the breakfast room, and it has about 20 tables with plenty of room in between. Besides all the other items usually on the menu for contiental breakfasts, some hot dishes were also served. These included an egg dish, and another which I think was grits. In the evening, don't miss out on the fresh baked cookies served at the front desk.

Staff was friendly, and the room was clean. There is easy access to the freeway, gas stations, and several restaurants in the area. We ate at the Perkins Family restaurant close by, and were very satsified with the food and helpful attitude of the staff there. Because the weather was hot, we drove to the restaurant, but in cooler weather, we would have walked.

If you feel like shopping, try the Fred Meyer store about 1 mile away. We do not have this store in our area, and we were very impressed with the extensive line of products. I had forgotten to pack an herbal supplement and was able to find it here.

We look forward to returning to the Best Western CottonTree Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BobandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 878 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2007

Writing this review (January 07) along time after I stayed here with my father (July 06). Why, Because I remember it being the Best Hotel in the chain I have stayed in so far.

Everything about this hotel I enjoyed. The pool, sauna, food, bar, rooms. It was clean and friendly. What more can I say. Well done to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RogerHodgsonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

This was probably once a pretty nice hotel. We had a queen double suite (like an earlier reviewer), and it was indeed huge and comfortable. Also very seriously in need of renovation - old, threadbare, and dirty looking (though actually clean on close inspection). There is evidently a newer "executive" wing that is somewhat nicer.
If you have lots of luggage, do not stay on an upper floor - if there is an elevator we couldn't find it, plus there are extra half-stairways along the longer corridors.
They have a large varied breakfast bar, but food quality was just OK.
The free room WiFi worked very well.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank innominate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson Hole, WY
11
Reviewed June 7, 2006

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by a nice young lady. She was extremely helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, and felt like home. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and eager to answer any and all of my questions. Breakfast was exceptional; I would recommend the lounge for food and spirits. The entertainment (karaoke) could have been better, but was fun to watch! The pool and hot tub were great and open 24 hours. I would definately stay here again. A+++!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2006

I was very satisfied with the Best Western CottenTree Inn in Pocatello. It is north of I-15 (exit 71) and north of Idaho State University. It is located near other hotels (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn and Red Lion, I think).

Had a king size suite, that consisted of king size bed, desk, larger round table, sofa and tv-cabinet. Interior was of a traditional style with light wood cabinets/tables/accents. Three restaurants were close (Applebee's, The Sandpiper ($$, local, and seafood themed) and Perkins. There are more businesses/restaurants including a Fred Meyer farther south a few miles on main road.

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, with little noises from other rooms. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Thermostat on heater on low kept room comfortably heated and was pretty quiet.

There are 3-4 wings to this Best Western, where you'll need to use your room card to get in after 5 p.m. Mine didn't work the first time, and I went to front desk for help. The attendant re-programed my key, then asked the bellhop to escort me over to make sure it worked. I was touched by this forethought. The bellhop was very nice and I felt safe walking with him over to my wing (it was after dark). Area seems safe, but still when it's dark out and something isn't working, it was a nice gesture that someone will walk and make sure something like a hotel entrance will work. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

The large interior corridor room was tastefully decorated, including wallpapered walls and several nicely framed pictures. The small vanity was separate from the bath and toilet, which I prefer. Furnishings included a table with chairs, a desk and an armoire. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but a gurgling sound from the air conditioner and plumbing noises from other rooms could wake a light sleeper. Amenities included an iron and ironing board, television, clock radio, coffeemaker and hair dryer. The free continental breakfast included waffles, Danish, cereal and fruit along with coffee and juices. Several restaurants are nearby. Overall, this is a good motel unless you sleep in late and other guests begin taking early showers because the plumbing noise could awaken you. Fortunately, we got up early.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Idaho
12
Reviewed June 12, 2005

This hotel is a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are great- large and very clean. The staff is ready to take care of anything you want. My kids loved to pool. I think we used a TON of towels and nobody said a thing. The breakfast is really good with a large selection and a waffle maker. The biscuits and gravy was tasty. This is a great place to totally recharge your batteries. Don't hesitate to book it!
Family of four

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing