We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We had a great experience here. The staff was very welcoming and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was very nice. The pool was great, the hot tub is huge and after a long car trip both the adults and kids enjoyed relaxing in the large pool area.The coffee bar was clean and well stocked with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. After driving all day it was nice to have a hot drink before bed. Our room was very clean, the beds and linens were wonderful. The bathroom vanity was granite and the shower/tub was immaculate. Everything appeared new and well cared for. The breakfast was good, it seemed a little better than most continental breakfasts. Since I can't eat wheat based foods I appreciated the fact they had omelets, sausages and potatoes. The breakfast attendant was very good about restocking things quickly and even brought out mints in a basket. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyday2010-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

Quite a new hotel, very clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities of a high standard. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. We usually stop in Holiday Inn Express but chose the Hampton as there are none in the area. Very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The room is clean and all but is not the best hotel for the price. The walls are way to thin as we had an XXX rated show in room next to ours. They woke us with a horrible banging and the sound sounded like they were in our room or trying to come through the wall. All the mangement would say is "sorry". If we pay the price and can't get a decent sleep I think you should lower the rate. Sure glad there was no children in our room or they would be getting a sex education.
I won't stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyneebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I've stayed here before and it's been generally ok. We usually stay in a suite due to our corporate rate, and we often go to Pocatello at the last minute. We arrived around 5:30 p.m., were told our room was near an area which had sustained water damage (all floors had this problem). Large industrial fans were drying the area, but would be turned off "at night". We left for dinner around 6:30 p.m. and they were still on. At 8:30 p.m. they were still on, though perhaps at a lower speed. The front desk clerk assured me they were "being turned off right now". At 3:30 a.m. I'd had enough. They were on full blast, vibrating the walls, as though no one would notice!!! I was incensed -- got dressed, went down to the front desk and spoke to the clerk. She either turned them down to "almost silent" or possibly off, so I did get 2.5 hours of sleep. At 6 a.m they were back on at full blast.

I have Stage IV cancer. I need rest (and I kindly explained the situation). If we'd stayed longer I would've asked to be moved, but we were there for one night after a 12 hour drive, facing another 12 hour drive that morning.

I am pushing to have our corporate lodging elsewhere. There are loads of hotels in Pocatello and Hampton Inn is not that nice! They seem indifferent to their customers and the hotel itself seems to be of shoddy construction.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModMrsPeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this property while visiting relatives. It is well located off the intersate and very close to Idaho State Univ. campus. The hotel itself has been open about a year and is beautifully decorated. Common areas are light and airy, complemenatry breakfast bar was immaculate and well stocked. Rooms were quite nice, bedding was extremely comfortable. We were in a suite, which was very spacious, and since the property sits high up on a hill, the views were spectacular. The staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative was the intermittent lack of sufficient hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezra303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to others

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank Jo Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We found this hotel to be clean, quiet and friendly. Room was a bit small, but I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
837 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing