We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The best thing about staying at this hotel was the wonderful breakfast. They had eggs, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, several cold cereals, muffins and other baked goods, waffles...they had so many options and plenty of protein choices. The staff was so helpful and I even got a discount which I had not known about before when choosing a hotel. The clerk applied the discount due to my affiliation (University) and it was wonderful that she asked me! She also gave me great guidance on where to eat and the companies that would deliver at no extra charge. I would definitely stay here again. One downside is that they do not have a shuttle for the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    131
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
146
99
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This property followed suit with past experiences staying at other Hampton Inn hotels, very nice and clean starting with the lobby. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Really like the consistency of this brand no matter what location you stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I found the Hampton to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very nice (except the scrambled eggs...yuck). As a female traveling alone, I felt safe and secure while staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JoelandKatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, CA
Level Contributor
250 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Okay, so this is not the best-appointed hotel, even for a Hampton Inn, -- e.g. no refrigerators in rooms. However, the staff is welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast is terrific. I have stayed here for business quite a number of days and would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Driving from calgary to San Fran, good stopover hotel for one night. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good value and close to highway. A few good restaurants within 3 minutes driving distance Has a suite for a family of four, and swimming pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NicolaBoeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilder, Idaho
Level Contributor
189 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I travel to Pocatello once a year for an Ag show and conference..I have stayed in another chain hotel before but deciced to try Hampton as it is closer to the venue...staff is very friendly and helpful...breakfast was good and area very clean...the only problem was my room was not cleaned while I was away for the day....no big deal you say..probably right but upon futher review of room it was clear that it was only being surface cleaned for quite a while...not really dirty but not really clean...probably won't stay here next year as it is more expensive than most other hotels in area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onionguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Freindly staff that was very helpful. Hotel was clean and pice was resonable for the area and the services received and I would definetly stay in the hotel again. Breakfast was fresh and a nice assortment of items for the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
756 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing