We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and would highy recommend it. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Although you can see the highway, it is still quiet in the rooms. Staff are friendly and they do a great job at breakfast. Great place for a stopover.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MandMMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    127
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
142
95
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. Loved the staff and the furnishings, cleanliness and a GREAT breakfast! I was dropping my daughter at college and had made the reservation online. At check in, the desk clerk asked why I chose to stay and upon finding out my purpose was to bring my daughter to college, he dropped my nightly rate because they offer a discount that I didn't even know about. They also put our perishable groceries in the employee fridge overnight. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I found this Hampton to have all the modern amenities that newer Hampton properties provide along with a nice view of the city. However, the restaurant choices close to the hotel were lacking (accept for a Ruby Tuesday's about a block from the hotel). If you like to trail run the closest trail I could find on my trail's app was 19.2 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B Case F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Driving to Yellowstone from Salt Lake City and needed a place to stay on the way. Reviews indicated this was likely the best place to stay in Pocatello. Property is clean and looks new. Easy access from I-15 with gas stations close by. Check in was prompt and hassle free. Nice sized room and pretty quiet. Breakfast buffet next morning was good and starts at 6:00am. Has rotating hot choices plus cereals, juices, pastries, and fresh fruit. Would certainly stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Pocatello, ID for business purposes. This is newer hotel that has very scenic views on top of a hill. It is somewhat isolated and is not within walking distance to any restaurants or bars. The staff was friendly but the room was smaller then I had anticipated. I also felt that the room rate was too high for a Hampton Inn but overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the staff's recommendations for restaurants in the local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The room and facilities were nice. The breakfast could've used eggs that didn't have ham in it already but otherwise service and food good. There was a lack of luggage carts which made it difficult for me to repack my car with a two-year-old and a four-year-old. I had to go back and forth with every single item I had. I waited for a half hour but had a long drive to go so had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLE1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdseye, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean, friendly Hotel we have come to expect from the HHonors group. Price was a little high and we were disappointed that there were no mini fridges or microwaves in the rooms or available to us. Based on the location and closeness to family in the area we would more than likely stay there again. Just wished they would lower the nightly rates. We have stayed in major cities where the rates were significantly lower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing