We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for one night on our way to Las Vegas. This hotel offers a great, clean (very important to us) room. The staff was very friendly!!
The breakfast that is included had a great selection to choose from. Everything from cereals, to homemade waffles!! We would definitely stay here again!!
This hotel has a great location, just off the highway!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzy2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 492 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Grand Teton National Park. Our room was quiet, clean, and the man at the desk was welcoming after our long trip. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast attendants worked constantly to keep everything fresh. A very good stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank OregonMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best Hampton Inn i've stayed in. immaculant & new. great hot breakfast - lot's of choices, great quality, plenty of seating, quiet eating area. quiet rooms and comfy beds. fantastic stay! definitely ratess one of the best!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Exactly what I expected from a Hampton inn. Large, clean, comfortable quiet, room. Lots of plug ins for all my electronics. large bathroom with lots of counter space. Excellent breakfast with a large seating area. Nighttime cookies and a wonderful staff. My only issue is no mini fridge or microwave. If you get an even numbered room, you'll have morning sun, afternoon shade, and a nice view.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As others have said, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the service excellent. I discovered in the middle of the night that the air conditioning was not working correctly but was too tired to call for help. When I mentioned it to the staffperson at the front desk that next morning so that they could take a look at it, she took all the information to give to maintenance people and then credited me back the price for the night under the Hampton Inn's policies of satisfaction guaranteed. I was both surprised and impressed as that was not at all why I had mentioned it. I will stay at more Hampton Inns in the future as a result, no doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and the staff was very accommodating. If you are staying in Pocatello I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I would return again. I have also stayed at many hotels in the Pocatello area and this hotel is much better all around. The rooms are very nice and the beds and bedding very comfortable. Service at the front desk is very helpful. I was away for eight days and had the best sleep at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing