We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a great stay with a great staff and excellent facilities at the Hampton Inn in Pocatello - Idaho.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have a great stay with a great staff and excellent facilities at the Hampton Inn in Pocatello - Idaho.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great staff. Great rooms. Great breakfast. Super pool, spa, and excercise facilities. I love staying at the Hampton in Pocatello, Idaho. Stay here about 80 nights a year and its always a pleasure. The staff really gives a crap! Nice pool area and excercise room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumpies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    132
    39
    17
    12
See reviews for
150
99
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean and beautiful hotel. The hot/cold breakfast was on time, plenty of variety and just a very pleasant overal stay there. The rooms were clean, smelled fresh, good size and quiet.
The location was centerally located and sat up on a hill. The surrounding area was quiet and the pool was easily accessible and clean ALL THE TIME.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This a nice hotel and a good choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are set out pretty well with an adequate number of outlets, and other amenities. The mirrors in the room make you look a bit thinner I think, so that definate earns a plus. The location is good and the property is well maintained inside and out. I generally like hotels with a room service option, but if that's not a concern, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is ready for business travelers. The room is setup with lots of outlets. These days we have so many devices to charge up, most hotels hide the outlets. Or you get 1. I knew this property was serious when I saw a cube outlet box on the night stand. It had 3 110v outlets and 2 usb. This thing was so great I had to figure who makes it and where to buy it. It is called a Cubie and is made by Brandstand. EVERY hotel needs one of these for the night stand or work desk (or both). Downstairs they had a well stocked pantry and a good business center. And they had a togo bag for breakfast which was great since I was in a hurry. So this review is not only a good "Plug" for the Hampton, but also for the Brandstand Cubie. I will be back for sure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed in the hotel Halloween night, arriving without a reservation. I thought I had specified that I didn't want to be on the ground floor, but I was given a room on the back side of the hotel with a patio door at ground level. Even if I hadn't requested something else, I would have been surprised, as a solo female traveler, to be put in such a room. When I again asked for (and got) a room on an upper floor, I had no problems with the room itself, though I did experience noise from the room next to mine. One nice feature about the hotel was the prominent placement of hand sanitizers in public locations, a thoughtful and common-sense amenity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bythemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice recently and both times it was clean, we received great service from all of the staff and the room was super comfortable. Love the views from both sides of the hotel. No complaints!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettykate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Way over-priced, breakfast was lousy......powdered eggs, staff very snooty or unfriendly, lighting in breakfast area dark.....maybe to try and hide lousy food....not worth the name of hampton inn......not offered any check-in cookies either ! poor service overall

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
776 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing