We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Pocatello(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$75
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
284
145
44
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
145
44
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelking suitelate checknice breakfaststay there againroom was cleana nice place to stayoff the highwaybreakfast staffpool and hot tubhotel roomexcellent staylate at nightidaho state universityoatmealeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 507 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Great room nice and spacious, a little pricey, comfortable king size bed. A little disappointed that there wasn't a bath tub only a shower but had good water pressure Good warm continental breakfast with a variety of choices. Would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for work. Very nice and clean. I especially appreciated the plugs beside the bed, plenty for charging all my toys while I slept! Staff were friendly and efficient, work out room was adequate. Breakfast was the typical free fare and I like the to go bags they have in case you don't have time to eat there. Be sure to drink plenty of fluids as it is very dry and if you aren't used to the altitude it will help with that as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with spouse & friends on way to Yellowstone. At first we were in room on third floor, but many kids slamming doors, running through hallways so requested a different room. They put us in room on fourth floor (where they don't put kids) which was much more quiet & peaceful. Room was very comfortable with HUGE tv, super clean. Bed was a bit firm (hard) for my taste but very comfy pillows. Buffet breakfast included.

Room Tip: If you're traveling without kids, request a room on the fourth floor!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalGirlSouthBay_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our night in the Pocatello Hampton was great. The staff was friendly, the room and bedding were perfectly clean, there was no traffic noise. The breakfast choices were many (hotel eggs are kind of wonky...that's a given...but there was lots of other stuff). Clean, safe, and quiet are my main concerns and this hotel met my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It was a great stay. Easy check in. All of my requests were met. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Made a request for a late check out for all of 15 minutes-no problem. Did not use Room Service so I can't comment on that nor is there a restaurant in the hotel, so no comment on that. I will stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: East rooms are quieter and a nice view from either side.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews