We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Pocatello
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

not as good as it once was. Food was not prepared the way it had been on previous trips. Wait staff needs more training.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We go there on special occasions because food is very expensive but good. Service is great too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank josieevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatello
Level Contributor
279 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

we love red lobster always come here for b-days, for treats,and for dates. And they have never failed us, we love the sea food that they serve and the quiet place that they maintain.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Red Lobster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Completely predictable. Just like every other Red Lobster. The food is good not great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Red Lobster...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Same as yours... except I am pretty sure your cheezy rolls are better and my service is better. This is best place in Pocatello for fish and clam chowder. But they don't get the high volume I see in other cities... so sometimes the rolls don't have the right out of oven taste... I can cook fish as good or better than them. But the lunch soup and salad is amazing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing