We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all for a Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad at all for a Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What can you say about this place.
It's a Motel 6 so nothing fancy.
But this one was not bad at all and we had a quiet stay.

We didn't use the pool, so i can't comment on that but the place looked clean and maintained.
Not a bad choice if you're looking for a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    23
    7
    15
See reviews for
15
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

this is the second time we stayed in this motel the staff at the front desk were great but the rooms have a musty smell we were trying to sleep but there was a lot of noise from other guests I will not reserve a room at a motel 6 again. I did not have a good sleep the next morning just wanted to get out of town beds were not comfortable older place needs updating Sept 6 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stopped by this place while walking across America on The Great American Walkabout. We made some friends in the lobby and the staff was very nice.

This place was pretty standard as far as Motel 6 goes, but we sure were glad to have a place for the night. Good location, nearby the mall and shops, next to the walmart and many business. The rooms were pretty clean, and the girl at the front desk was pretty friendly. They had coin-op laundry, and vending machines, and two queen beds. With motel 6 though, you have to pay for internet access.

Room Tip: Tell them The Great American Walkabout sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A place to sleep and leave. Small room. Shower, no coffee, wifi was hacked. Clerk not really friendly at 10:00 pm. Price 45.53. A truckers stop more or less. Basic necessities. We did not really care, long day, tired, watch a little tv and crash. Ate breakfast down the road somewhere. Having been a trucker in my younger days all I wanted was a shower, peace and quiet, tv that worked, and a good bed. Had that and I was good to go. Wife not so pleased but it beat sleeping in a tent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocatello hotels

Gatesville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This stay was also due to vehicular mechanical problems.
Stayed at this location for the first two weeks of my unexpected stay in the Northwestern area of the U.S.
There were no smiles and "Welcome to Motel 6 we are glad you are here" abd the same attitude continued for the next 2 weeks.
In some rooms the wifi was next to impossible to use, I suppose that would be the reason it was free,
At one time during my stay and, upon time for me to pay for a longer stay, I was told by the Manager "Pay immediately or get out." This I could have understood had I been late with recurring charges, unruly or otherwise an unwelcome patron.
After being at this site for a couple of days, I learned of alcohol use day and night by the Staff and prostitution activities by SOME of the Staff every night.
Will I return? Yes, but only to spread the Word to those that I now recognize as in dire need of same.

Room Tip: If you will be using wifi, check to determine if wifi is functional in your assigned room. If not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DadJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed in motel 6 for the cheap price on a very last minute hotel. Got through check in very quickly, got to my room at midnight, was completely quiet. 15 minutes later there was screaming and yelling outside my door. It then continued into the room above me. Then there was noises of the bed moving, it would last 20 minutes the door would slam, and then amother man voice came it and it started all over again. When I went into surgery the next morning the doctor asked where I stayed and I told him, he told me that prostitutes work out of that hotel. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Do not stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LInda S, General Manager at Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We do apologize for your inconvience. Please notify the front desk with any problems on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Checked in at 11:30 pm staff was nice. the room was okay for the price carpet was dirty and stained . bring your own pillows there are terrible. But if your looking for a cheap place to stay the location is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Property: Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck
Address: 291 W Burnside Ave, I-15 at Exit 72, I-86 at Exit 61, Pocatello, ID 83202-2401
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck is located near shopping and dining. Visit Holt Arena, Pocatello Zoo or Shoban Casino. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy Free WiFi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pocatello
Pocatello Motel 6
Pocatello Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing