We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Bennington, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nothing fancy, reasonably clean. Allowed dogs so we stayed there for one night. Only coffee in morning, but for the price, that was fine. Adequate, with no frillls.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    23
    7
    15
See reviews for
15
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

all we did was pull off the hwy to sleep but I was very pleased. This place was clean, cheap and the beds we not too bad, a little hard but I sleep on memory foam so the comparison isn't fare to the hotel. If you're looking for a place to crash and are not too picky then stop here, best price you're going to find in this area for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizajane1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

..stayed here on the way to Spokane, WA, and on the way back. It was great... Staff was very helpful - accomodations were great. Room was clean (both times). Pool was warm and very clean - laundry facilities worked well and were cheap. Everything worked out perfect. The price was right, too. Would highly recommend this Motel 6 for anyone. No unsavory characters hanging around (like some). Safe neighborhood - right off the freeway.... A Plus

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Another stay in this Motel 6 on way to daughter's wedding in Montana. Arrived late in day without my usual reservation but had no problems securing a room. As with previous stays recent stays this time was also uneventful, and I wasn't disappointed as I had been several years ago. This property has changed ownership and has been cleaned up along with renovations to the rooms. Service and cleanliness at this place has improved ten fold over say, ten years ago when I stayed here. I would recommend this place again if you are in area and need a clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a good value room at this Motel. I was in one room and my two friends shared a different room - they reckoned they found a cockroach in the bathroom but I suspect it was a large ant or similar!

It took a long time to get checked in at Reception - but I think this could be a one off problem as everyone had arrived at once. They rang when I had been in the room a while to check everything was OK - it was, the room was clean and functional with good Air Con.

The problem with this Motel seemed to be with some of the other guests. While checking in the girl said she was on her own as the manager was dealing with a disturbance by the pool, after dinner I thought it would be nice to sit by the pool whilst filling in a couple of documents I needed to complete - while I was doing this some toothless simpleton got in the pool, WITH HIS DOG! I was going to have a quick dip but abandoned this idea. Also while sitting by the pool I was treated to full details of someones current divorce proceedings. It was evident that a lot of the people on the pool side of the Motel are living in the Motel. Later on in the evening an extremely stupid woman gave her children fireworks to set off in the car park. There also seemed to be a lot of late night vehicle movement in the car park. I wonder whether there was drug deals going on somewhere in the Motel with all the 5 minute visitors. However I stress I saw no evidence of this and I had an undisturbed nights sleep. I would stsay here again, but only as an overnight stop.

Room Tip: I think you would be better off asking for a room on the top floor here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LInda S, General Manager at Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are working on up grading the propertty. Please stop and try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed here for a night while driving through the area. It seemed to be a typical motel 6, no frills, clean enough, the mattress should probably be replaced soon though. The staff tried really hard to be accommodating, and even called the room a couple hours after check-in to see how everything was. Overall it was a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Totally no-frills, but clean and well cared-for. Easy check-in, the usual Motel 6 amenities ($2,99 wi-fi, tv, ac). Good shower. We'd been put off by some of the earlier reviews, but it looks as if this place has really turned around in the past year or so, and you can't beat the price -- it's a great value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Property: Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck
Address: 291 W Burnside Ave, I-15 at Exit 72, I-86 at Exit 61, Pocatello, ID 83202-2401
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck is located near shopping and dining. Visit Holt Arena, Pocatello Zoo or Shoban Casino. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy Free WiFi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pocatello
Pocatello Motel 6
Pocatello Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing