We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This staff needs serious training on how to provide good cudtomer service. Got to my room and it looked like it had been occupied already. When i called the front desk the just told me they would come to the room. 10 minutes later I had to go back to the desk. The gal looked annoyed that I came back. Finally got another room and the bathroom was filthy. Will not be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jai29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 328 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our drama team with 8 students and one coach plus a room for our bus driver stayed at this wonderful hotel. I could not believe the amazing staff, who were so professional, caring and accomodating. We had students who need to practice scenes for competition. This was accomplished with ease. We needed an early check out and breakfast on a Saturday morning and the staff work with us to make it possible. We also needed to allow our bus driver extra time to sleep which required a later check out; this too was handle with kindness. I will most certainly stay here again and recommend it to any one who needs to stay in Pocatello. Thanks to the staff for a hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What can I say? The people were very personable, the communal business space had a pc and working printer, very nice breakfast (real food). Maybe $15 more than the super-cheap one and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anchaesposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I brought seventeen teenagers down for a competition, and the Ameritel In was most impressive. They didn't blink an eye at our extra requests, were polite, and even opened breakfast for us early. The rooms were clean and the whole facility amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel did an awesome job of setting up rooms for forty five people and coordinating with five different coaches and purchase orders. I would highly recommend this hotel in the future. They even went out of their way to open the breakfast area one hour early to accomodate our schedule

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Staying in a motel when a family member is in the hospital is never a good time. That being said, this hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast had a good variety, and the pool was great. The staff was just awesome, especially the room attendants. We were unsure when we'd be checking out, as we didn't know when our family member was going to be released from the hospital. They worked with us and around us.
We also got a great "hospital rate" of around $69.75 which is a good deal for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As a frequent business traveler there is nothing more important than a great hotel. I have stayed at the AmeriTell Inn in Pocatello twice. Both of my visits were exceptional experiences. The staff is obviously well trained and very friendly. Also, unlike most "free breakfast" hotels, the breakfast at this hotel is very good! They actually serve warm, real eggs along with other breakfast favorites. More importantly the kitchen staff is so warm and accomodating. The hotel rooms and public areas are very clean. It offers all of the needed perks for the business traveler, such as gym, pool, free business center, etc. It is next store to the best restaurant in town, The Sandpiper. Also, both times we used their conference rooms for day-long business meetings. The rooms worked very well and the staff also went out of their way to help us with every need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 204Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
852 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing