We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Clean. Room had sink separate from bathroom. Friendly staff. Furniture a little beat up. Old style TV. Laundry. Shower faucet gave little more than a drizzle. 10% discount at 6 different restaurants. Applebee's, BurgerKing, & 1 other restaurant in walking distance, as well as Clarion's marquee advertised a restaurant & lounge & BestWestern adv. a lounge. Bkfst. had good scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, waffles, fruit, cott. cheese, muffins, cereals, no yogurt. For the price, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was a part of a group tour heading to Yellow Stone Park and we stayed at Ameritel Inn for the evening. The room was very spacious and clean with two queen beds and ample room for a table, Inside the room was very clean and the hallways, lobby, the swimming pool areas are immaculate. The breakfast was also very good including bacon, sausage, eggs, waffle, etc. Highly recommend for travelors to Yellow Stone National Park.

Room Tip: rooms where the main lobby are quieter than the rooms in a wing location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

the price, the quality, the hottest hot tub, cleanest pool, generous selection at breakfast, clean guest laundry, fully appointed guest room - we were pleasantly surprised with the price and not knowing much about this chain on a recent road trip - we are hampton/country inn & suites people for road trips but will definitely keep this at the top of the list when passing through Pocatello

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank factorfiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Ameritel in Pocatello, Idaho often. Last week we stayed one night and had several problems:
two ice machines were broken
air conditioner not working

We requested a different room and were told that no double queens were available. My husband did not want to sleep in a king bed (I snore). We were finally given a disability equiped room with two queens. They were somewhat accomadating but staff is small during the evening hours.

We would probably stay here again since it is usually nice, has a great hot breakfast, and is convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night on our way through to Arizona. The price was right, staff friendly and very clean! The beds, pillows etc. were very comfortable and overall, we had a great stay! Free breakfast buffet in the morning was good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The thing that impressed me the most about this motel wasn't the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the roominess of the rooms, the extremely good breakfast.... It was the fact that the bed sported pure white comforters! Now that is "Sporting Your Clean"! If you can put a spotless white comforter on the bed, EVERYONE knows how clean it is! No fooling the eye here! Impressive! Nice large room, comfortable bed, quiet, air-conditioned nicely. There are also restaurants nearby, and the Applebees gives those who show their Ameritel key card a 10% discount! Next morning, a SUPER yummy breakfast! Selections included: omelets to order, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc., etc. - This is a place we will stay on our way to and from southerly locations! HUGE KUDOS AMERITEL! GOOD JOB!

Room Tip: Select the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ready-two-go-4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A stop over during road trip that made us want to stay a second night. The Ameritel Inn is literally our perfect hotel. Clean, quiet rooms with nice bathroom products (bath & body works shampoos plus the same bar soap my husband uses at home!), super friendly staff (we got in late at night and were the last to check in I guess so they greeted us by name and asked how the drive was), free breakfast, fridge and microwave in room, nice indoor pool area and clean, relatively new gym. Nothing bad to say. Even the carpets in the rooms appeared clean enough for yoga at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OchoAnosdeAyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
853 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing